We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food...Great Ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Second Street Brewery at the Railyard

Second Street Brewery at the Railyard
Ranked #120 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food...Great Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Located in the Railyard, this restaurant had a nice vibe. Families, singles, etc. Prices were very good and food was delicious. Try the humus plate...excellent! Service was very good and wait staff efficient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank drpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    59
    33
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“We didn't drink, but food was not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had the chicken and green chili stew, but was disappointed......had large chunks of celery that distracted from the taste of the chicken and the chilis. Waiter was not good......thank goodness for the support staff. They were very kind. We did not drink and that may be why our experience was not good, but we won't go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
407 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice place for a mid bike ride break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located on the rail trail too. We were just going to stop for something cold to drink mid ride. Saw a burger being served and we decided to split a green chili cheeseburger. Chose the slaw for the side. All delicious. Plus the waiter was excellent; split our order onto separate plates and was quick refilling our ice tea.

Great casual place in the railyard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food, easy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Loved this place, great beer - the food was good too. I had a buffalo patty melt and their sweet potato waffle fries are super.

Service is friendly, and the food came out fast. It's the kind of place that you could hang out all day, and watch the trains go by. The location is central to the busy part of Santa Fe, parking is challenging but do-able.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbuquerqueRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
215 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

All I can say about the Alien Burger is OMG! The other stuff was good too....and there's beer. It's also conveniently located next to the train stop.

Helpful?
3 Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Second Street Brewery at the Railyard also viewed

 

Been to Second Street Brewery at the Railyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing