We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoy a comfortable casita in a tranquil setting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Entry from exterior Private patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior
Entry from exterior
Private patio
Dining/kitchen viewed from living room
Living room with view towards dining & kitchen
TV on north wall of living room
Kiva in northeast corner of living room
Dining & kitchen, all modern appliances
Dining
Dining room, kitchen
Bedroom w/queen size bed
Bedroom closet
Bathroom with antique vanity
Garden bordering private patio
Private patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard S
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy a comfortable casita in a tranquil setting, with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located in a residential neighborhood of adobe/pueblo-style homes, about 2 miles from the central plaza, this comfortable casita was the ideal place to stay for our recent 5-day visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico.
We really appreciated that our hosts Joe & Nancy greeted us and showed us the casita's features.
Our favorite features of the casita: fully-functional kitchen, beautiful bathroom, shady patio, short drive to shopping. (We actually walked to the plaza via Canyon Road, though the residential roads to get to Canyon Road are not very pedestrian friendly.)
We hope we're fortunate enough to visit Santa Fe again someday, and if we do, we'll certainly try to stay at this casita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and comfortability of the casita.
Liked least: Location not very pedestrian friendly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Great guests that we would welcome back. Thanks for the kind review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in the heart of Santa Fe”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from a 10-day stay in this wonderful casita and can't wait to go back. It's a perfect place for a couple with a peaceful outdoor area to enjoy the beautifully landscaped garden and comfortable indoor spaces. Gracious hosts. Perfect location within minutes of the Plaza. Canyon Road, and Museum Hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really enjoyed mornings and evenings sitting in the yard
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved being there”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hope to return.
Wonderful hosts.
Loved the quiet place to relaxe and read outside.
Great location close to Canyon road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you. You were such great guests! Inspired by your suggestion, we now have two new Adirondack chairs under the shade trees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perospaon...
Elmira, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Casita in beautiful Santa Fe”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Joe and Nancy's casita was wonderful. It was cozy, very comfortable and meticulously maintained. Access to a lovely yard just added to the pleasure of staying there. It is easily accessible to downtown Santa Fe, and Nancy and Joe were gracious hosts. Staying at the casita made a great visit to Santa Fe that much more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and the care taken by the owners of the property to ensure a pleasant stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We so appreciate your kind words. It was such a pleasure for us to have you stay. Please come back again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloMonaco
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Joe's place was exactly as pictured. Quiet, comfy and with all the necessities, internet, tv, near the city center and in c lose proximity to the museum district. We enjoy exploring a city live the local and this clean, comfortable place gave us that opportunity. We were even provided with our first pound of coffee. I would recommend this to two people traveling. Any more would be too much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood
Liked least: House needs a foot stool or hassock to make it a bit more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingIco...
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bliss Wrapped in Perfection”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I have only one complaint: That I eventually had to end my stay.

The owners have set the bar high, and their charming casita will definitely be a tough act to follow. I enjoyed a solo stay for three wonderful nights in late October. I loved using the kiva fireplace every evening. The casita was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. I have dietary restrictions, so being able to use the full kitchen to cook all my meals greatly added value to the property. The casita was *much* nicer and offered so much more than the hotel room I had in nearby Taos that cost about the same amount. The owners Joe and Nancy welcomed me when I arrived, had beautiful fresh flowers out for me on the table and were available when I needed anything (the only thing I needed was additional kindling to make a fire on my third night, and Nancy brought me some).

I enjoyed being able to walk to Canyon Road, the historic Plaza and the Georgia O'Keefe Museum one chilly morning. I am fit but I am cold-natured and have feet issues, which I only mention to say that the walk to town would certainly be doable for many.

I enjoyed the quietness of the neighborhood and the casita surrounded by thick adobe walls. The decor both inside and out was beyond lovely and elegant. Everything about the casita was pleasing to my eyes and soothing to my spirit.

The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space.

I want to go back already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kiva fireplace, walking distance to historic Plaza
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeding our expectations”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week in this little Casita! The pictures don't do it justice...it's better!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and comfortable; quiet!
Liked least: Unable to depend on computer and no printer. :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks Rhea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing