We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Entry from exterior Private patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Exterior
Entry from exterior
Private patio
Dining/kitchen viewed from living room
Living room with view towards dining & kitchen
TV on north wall of living room
Kiva in northeast corner of living room
Dining & kitchen, all modern appliances
Dining
Dining room, kitchen
Bedroom w/queen size bed
Bedroom closet
Bathroom with antique vanity
Garden bordering private patio
Private patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James253
Troy, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay for five nights while visiting Santa Fe. The casita is conveniently located to downtown and walking distance to Canyon Road. Joe and Nancy were a pleasure to work with and we did not encounter any problems during the booking, stay, and departure. It's an immaculate property with flowers blooming all around. This was the quietest place we've stayed. Fully equipped kitchen, one bedroom, bath, and sitting area to relax after a day of activities. Just a great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you James for this nice review. You highlight exactly the things that make us proud of our casita. We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPro
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 night stay at the Casita”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in the uber-ritzy eastside, this guest house has everything you'll need for your Santa Fe experience. A fully stocked kitchen (minus the food!) awaits you for preparing meals. The owner, Joe, could not have been more accommodating...he has thought of everything. Lovely garden, working kiva fireplace, and big bathroom are pluses. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
What a nicely worded review, touching on all the features we hope all our guests will appreciate. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatOB480
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Nice Facility - Quiet and Convenient”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This casita is located in a quiet neighborhood, close to Canyon Road and just a few minutes drive to the center of town. The casita has a nice kitchen, a queen sized bed a walk-in shower in the bathroom and good cable TV and fast internet service. Parking is convenient, just around the corner from the front door. My host Joe D was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again on my next trip to Santa Fe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you Pat O! Your description of the place is perhaps more informative of the place than our own. We would love to host you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Casita”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really or stay in this casita. It was clean, nicely decorated, close to downtown, and comfortable. Joe & Nancy were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable & clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for these kind words. You would be most welcome to stay with us again. Our new driveway, under construction at the moment, will make it much easier to come and go.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy a comfortable casita in a tranquil setting, with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located in a residential neighborhood of adobe/pueblo-style homes, about 2 miles from the central plaza, this comfortable casita was the ideal place to stay for our recent 5-day visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico.
We really appreciated that our hosts Joe & Nancy greeted us and showed us the casita's features.
Our favorite features of the casita: fully-functional kitchen, beautiful bathroom, shady patio, short drive to shopping. (We actually walked to the plaza via Canyon Road, though the residential roads to get to Canyon Road are not very pedestrian friendly.)
We hope we're fortunate enough to visit Santa Fe again someday, and if we do, we'll certainly try to stay at this casita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility and comfortability of the casita.
Liked least: Location not very pedestrian friendly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Great guests that we would welcome back. Thanks for the kind review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in the heart of Santa Fe”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just got back from a 10-day stay in this wonderful casita and can't wait to go back. It's a perfect place for a couple with a peaceful outdoor area to enjoy the beautifully landscaped garden and comfortable indoor spaces. Gracious hosts. Perfect location within minutes of the Plaza. Canyon Road, and Museum Hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really enjoyed mornings and evenings sitting in the yard
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved being there”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hope to return.
Wonderful hosts.
Loved the quiet place to relaxe and read outside.
Great location close to Canyon road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you. You were such great guests! Inspired by your suggestion, we now have two new Adirondack chairs under the shade trees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing