We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot means HOT”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #382 of 563 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hot means HOT”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Finally a reataurant that when it says the wings are hot, they are really hot. We had really hot wings and cold beer just the way it is intended to be. Our server was named Timothy and he really knows how to work a crowded location. We will probably try this restaurant in other cities to see if they maintain their quality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
290 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lack of attention to customers”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our food was ok, but it took way to long for us to be waited on, and when it was time to pay, we thought we had become invisible. We could have walked out without paying. We'd never do that, but we were not feeling like valued customers. Our waiter apparently wasn't feeling well and others were trying to cover for him, but it didn't make us feeling come returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“slow”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The drinks are nice, but the staff is a little bit messy and slow. And sometimes grumpy. I didn't eat anything, so I can't talk about the food.

Helpful?
Thank Gabgarcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fit our needs”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just arrived in town, were hungry and stopped at first restaurant we saw. Mistakenly walked into the "bar" section; didn't see the restaurant portion until we were leaving.

As per previous comments, noisy, crowded, slow service, had to hunt down our waitress to pay the bill.

But we both enjoyed the prime rib salad, very tender meat, though way too much greens.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
251 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“50 TVs and lots of noise”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We felt like we were at a party. Visiting during the World Cup, we had a short wait for a table and a long wait for our food, which was consistently flavorful but sweet. We had four kinds of wings, a salad, and an order of fish tacos, plus beers and we liked everything. The service was disorganized and jaw-droppingly slow but we were watching the game and we really did have a good time. My daughter said, "It's like France! You have to get up and go find your waiter every time you need something. But they're always happy to help."

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing