We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”
Review of Coyote Cafe

Coyote Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Coyote Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Ortiz Street
Description: Coyote Cafe continues to be Santa Fe's most famous and celebrated restaurant, acclaimed by critics and return visitors alike. We are celebrating our 29th year! Featuring a contemporary menu with global influence and a nod to the Southwest our must-have dishes include Mesquite-Grilled Maine Lobster Tails with Pappardelle and the signature Tellicharry Elk Tenderloin. Signature cocktails include the Senorita & Norteno Margaritas and the Gentleman's Vice - a smoke Knob Greek Manhattan. Our wine list features a global selection and rarities such as Sine Qua Non. During Summer Our Rooftop Cantina serves New Mexican specialties and cocktails in a casual outdoor setting. It is open for lunch & dinner daily. We also offer group dining options. Please contact us for more information.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stopped in just for drinks and appetizers and was very pleased with quality of food, service and prices. I was prepared for something less than the hype. Will return for dinner on next stop through.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    308
    128
    59
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Shelf!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The four of us enjoyed a marvellous dining experience at the Coyote Cafe. From outstanding service to exceptional flavours and steaks cooked to perfection made for an excellent evening. It was good to be served 'right' size portions in a truly fine restaurant. Too many places go overboard on the presentation and forget to put enough on your plate- not here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBikeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I eat at the Coyote Cafe and the Roof Top Cantina every year when I go to Santa Fe. The food is always excellent and you must save room for dessert. Although pricey, it is worth it. Both restaurants have excellent food, service and menu selections. You cannot go wrong with either of them. I have never had a bad meal in either one.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabor-Finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, fresh mexican/southwest food!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Six of us (3 couples) had drinks and dinner at the rooftop/cantina restaurant. We started with the chips and 3 salsas. Not used to paying for, but in this case it was worth the expense.

I was having a difficult time deciding between the al pastor tacos and the grande chimichanga, but (after seeing at a neighboring table) decided on the chimi. Wife & I split as it was more than enough for two people. Very fresh ingredients and so much better than the typical Tex Mex.

The other 2 couples also split their entrees - plenty of food to share. All said their food was very good.

Would highly recommend and would dine there again if we have the opportunity to visit Santa Fe again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mac and cheese”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

green chili mac and cheese was to die for. Service was excellent. Pricey but great place to watch them prepare your meal. Will say again service was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coyote Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing