We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Souper Salad

Souper Salad
Ranked #191 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Restaurant details
Shone, Ethiopia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Ugh. Dirty, dirty, dirty. All of the surfaces were dirty. The floors were dirty. The trays were dirty. The utensils were dirty. It took forever to get our drinks, and we had to tackle someone to get a refill. Disgusting!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 5catmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
decatur,Tx.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Soup/Salad or both”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I've eaten here a few times and have gotten my moneys worth. If your in santa fe,feel like a salad here's the place to go. Easy buffet all you can eat salad bar and soup. it's filling,it's a heathy choice if your mexican food worn out and the employees are very friendly. I go to the early dinner slot,less people/crowds and a refreshing change from fast food, sit downs,etc..I always come out full and you can't go wrong with salad.I recommend this place when your in town for the farmers market,shopping or touring. It's on Cerrillos, on the right in the shopping paza next to Smith's and Habitat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bennyjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not so special”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Typical chain operation. Salad is long, but nothing special on it. You might think that a salad restaurant equates to healthy, but the dessert offerings will dispel that notion. Soft ice cream with chocolate or carmel sauce, cake, etc.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Healthy buffet”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Right across from our Hotel. Healthy and generous, We pigged out on salads, pizza, pasta, and dessert

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank EphraX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fresh and consistent”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Sometimes you just want to know that you are going to get a meal that is healthy, satisfying, and consistent. Souper Salad delivers!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nativa505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Souper Salad also viewed

 

Been to Souper Salad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing