We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At long, last...Mu Du Noodles!”
Review of MU Du Noodles - CLOSED

MU Du Noodles
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“At long, last...Mu Du Noodles!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've been meaning to try Mu Du Noodles ever since I moved here three years ago... Finally, my husband agrees and we go! It is a small space, but eclectic in a minimalist way. The tea was divine! My noodle dish was yummy...I sampled my husband's noodles, and thought mine was a bit more to my liking. (His was heavier, mine had crisp vegetables.) Someone near us ordered the chicken curry, and boy, did that smell good! I'm having chicken curry next time! ...and hopefully, it won't take us 3 years to go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    38
    15
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“Interesting dishes”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

While not the first restaurant that comes to mind for nights out, this is a respectable places not atmospheric, but tasty noodle dishes. Not inexpensive, but quality food with decent service

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Took my daughter, son in law and 2 1/2 year old grandson to this restaurant. It is primarily vegetarian and very nice. I highly recommend it. The prices were not unreasonable. I would make a reservation since the restaurant is small.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jlafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Confused”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I don't get the crowds or gushing reviews for this place! The food is ordinary at best and flavorless at worst. It's very expensive for what you get which would be OK if the food and service were top notch but they are not. The place seems to cater to the "Santa Fe hip scene" which may be the answer to the first sentence of my review. The servers are OK but they use a "all staff serve all tables" approach. On paper, that would seem to point to better service but it doesn't, at least not here. What it does is mean no staff member has an investment in making sure you're 100% satisfied. Santa Fe is not a great town for Asian food anyway and this place, despite the crowds, contributes to that reputation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SantaFeFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not a typical Asian restaurant”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Tasty and delicious; they know how to put together a more unique combination of fresh ingredients.
Comfortable and cozy, too; feels like mom is peeling grapefruit or chopping vegetables while you eat at the next table, yet, the place also feels a bit more dressed up...like they're expecting company for the family holiday meal. Nice staff, everyone pitches in. Careful, or you might become a regular of this local establishment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ctefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MU Du Noodles also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing