We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, well-priced and quick!”
Review of Back Street Bistro - CLOSED

Back Street Bistro
Cuisines: American, French
Restaurant details
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious, well-priced and quick!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We visited this delightful Bistro this afternoon and were very happy with our experience. We each ordered a half sandwich, a cup of soup and a slice of pie and all three were incredible. The menu was simple yet varied and each of the 6 things we ordered from it (3 each) left us wanting for more. This place comes with my high recommendation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank MooreUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Soups!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Known for the delicious soups, this is a popular locals lunch place. However, more tourists are finding it too. We have been going here for years and our favorites are the chili corn chowder in winter and the Senegalese in summer. The sandwiches and salads are good too, but the soups.... try them all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank AnonReviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“The chili corn chowder soup.....wow”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We used to go to this cafe regularly, however for whatever reason we have not been for awhile. We were out and about and right there at lunch time. The cafe is small, but service is quick, the wait staff exceptional. The food is wonderful and served promptly. I am so happy this cafe is back on our radar......so good, better yet Wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naco, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Soups are great. Gluten free menu available. Service was fast, the food was great, and the price was reasonable. I'd eat there again - often - if in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Emilie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous soups”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is a great place for lunch. The food is incredible and the price is right. The owner is always present and makes sure you enjoy your meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Street Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing