We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Blue Corn Brewery

Blue Corn Brewery
Ranked #79 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Santa Fe, and Blue Corn was suggested to us. We tried it and the food was amazing. The best Chile Rellenos I have ever tasted. My wife enjoyed her meal as well. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WonnieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    185
    77
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lubbock
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the worst service ever!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

the worst service i have ever been exposed to in my entire life!!! rude, hostile waitress from the second we sat down who never even brought our drinks!!! she was horrible!!! the mgr said that's normal! well then terminate her and you need to go too since you can't manage your staff to do their job! the food was below average on top of it all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank welovewkndtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Green Chile Madness”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The green chile stew is flavorful and savory, we went on an afternoon when it has been raining and I was chilly in the restaurant. My table mates had pork tamales that were wonderful! We tried the local beers, brewed on premises, was not fond of the End of the Road, but the pale was ok. The peach margaritas were an interesting twist! Good way to pass an early evening on the patio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaadams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good quality, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The food was so good that I came back several times.
And these boys brew their own beer! Very characteristic tastes!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not what it is cut out to be”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Came in looking for a fun brewery experience with some good beer and service, what I got was a disinterested bar tender, brunette that just wanted to hang out with her wait staff friends, working the bar on 7/12/14, some overly salted hamburger, coldish French fries, and a flight of beer that all tasted the same. Settled on a yellow beer. Probly would not come back again, or even recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank EHEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Corn Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Corn Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing