We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in July heat on south end even for vegan non drinkers”
Review of Blue Corn Brewery

Blue Corn Brewery
Ranked #81 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sedona, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Oasis in July heat on south end even for vegan non drinkers”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After six hours running around in the July heat in Santa Fe, I was showing signs of heat exhaustion and needed to get inside a cool place right away. Coming from El Rancho Los Golindrinas Museum there are very few restaurants other than fast food places and Blue Corn was one of the first I came across. Tip for out of towners- Blue Corn in the title indicates it has really good New Mexico food. I wouldnt even think of going and ordering fish and chips( re other unhappy reviewers)The veggie blue corn tacos were great and portions were generous- which is to be expected in Santa Fe. The Native American waitress was wonderful, friendly and kept my iced tea glass filled.I planted myself in a comfortable both and ate and drank iced tea until i felt better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    185
    77
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food- Reasonable Price - Hoppy Beer”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Tasty Food. Near Hotels. Good selection of Beer and Ale. Friendly Waitress. Good Service. Did not care for the Pale Lager - too much hops in my opinion. But, that seems to be the way of Micro Breweries in New Mexico and Colorado.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went here for dinner while on vacation in Santa Fe. We were seated quickly and after a little confusion as to who our waiter was, we were ready to order. I ordered the cheese enchildas with green chile, my husband ordered a chicken sandwich with a spicy honey bbq and the twisted beer fries, and our daughter had the blue corn taco. The food was pretty good. My husband enjoyed his meal except that is was pretty messy. When my meal arrived, it looked as if there was only one enchilada on the plate. After some searching under the rice and beans, I located the other two which were not as good as the one not covered up. The taste was good, but I would have liked for the enchiladas to have have not been covered by the rice and beans. Another thing I didn't like was that you have to pay for chips and salsa. It is about $4 for an order of chips and salsa which is usually free at restaurants where I live. The food was good. We would return here if we had the chance to return to Santa Fe.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Licked”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My brother came in from Chiba Japan and I drove down from Pasco Washington to meet his sons beautiful bride and her family. Took the bride and groom out to their favorite restaurant for dinner.
The blue corn chowder was wonderful. We had an excellent waiter and service. I chose the rib and chicken platter. The ribs had a great honey chipotle sauce. It wasn't long before my plate was empty and I was licking my fingers. Yummy! Try the prickly pear ice tea if you're not into the whole micro-brewery thing. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank ChurchClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Santa Fe, and Blue Corn was suggested to us. We tried it and the food was amazing. The best Chile Rellenos I have ever tasted. My wife enjoyed her meal as well. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WonnieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Corn Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Corn Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing