We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good suite hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
tx
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good suite hotel, would stay again”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very clean and nice, pleasant staff, nice sized room. Breakfast area is very nice, breakfast food is adequate with hot foods and the standard other stuff. No wafles. Would stay again. Well to the north of main downtown area, near casino.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milburn289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    186
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
298
377
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were very impressed with our stay at Homewood Suites. The two-story lobby is warm and inviting with a fire and wireless connection, and the housekeeping staff was constantly busy ensuring that everything was clean. There is a business center with two computers and a nice workout facility with Precor treadmills, elliptical machine, free weights, TV's, etc. When we called about a flickering light in our bathroom, the maintenance staff was there within 3 minutes and was extraordinarily polite in ensuring that everything was repaired to our satisfaction. Having stayed at other Homewood Suites properties, we were a bit surprised that our "suite" was actually one elongated room with a sofa, TV, and kitchenette on one end and the bed and bathroom on the other. It would have been nice to have them separated, as my husband gets up WAY earlier than I do and likes to have a separate place in which to work and surf the web. However, the space is very large and inviting. The complimentary reception on Monday-Thursday night from 5 to 7 p.m. offers a full meal -- certainly nothing gourmet, but tasty nonetheless. The night we ate there, they served stuffed green peppers, a hot vegetable medley, ciabatta bread, a salad bar, wine, beer, etc. Looking at the menu, other nights feature entrees such as ricotta stuffed shells, pizza, chicken parmesan, garlic & herb tilapia, etc. -- all with accompanying side dishes and salad bar. The complimentary breakfast offers hot dishes such as breakfast burritos and biscuits and gravy plus fruit, cereal, bread items, etc. All in all, a very nice property, and we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the main building, which is nice for convenience, and others are in separate "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alamotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I stay here on the beginning of our four corners trip. The hotel is just a short distance from Santa Fe and pretty much right off the highway. The first thing you will notice is the stucco design that very much fits in with the whole Santa Fe ambiance. The hotel is broken up into villa type section which adds to the charm. The staff is very friendly and the buildings are in good repair and well maintained. Our room was a little small but clean and comfortable. Those of you who like to gamble will enjoy the casino attached to the near by Hilton hotel which is within walking distance. Overall we really enjoyed this neat little Homewood right outside of Santa Fe. Make sure you stop by Camel Rock for a great photo opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Friendly, clean, great breakfast, evening snacks were good, rooms very nice. Right next door is the Hilton and casino if you like. Just about a 10 minute drive into Santa Fe, so close enough to pop in to Santa Fe, but away from Hustle and Bustle. We totally enjoyed our visit here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mixalti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were traveling, over Christmas, with a large number of family members and could not have picked a better place to spend the night. We travel frequently and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is spotless, the furnishings beautiful (and comfortable), a wonderful breakfast, and the hotel staff was the best we have encountered; in this country and elsewhere. The manager, Lisa, treated us like family. The weather turned ominous the morning we were leaving and Lisa did everything possible to check road conditions, make sure we had plenty of water, etc. We all decided the next ski trip we take will be centered around the Homewood Suites in Santa Fe, NM. Our thanks to all of you for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suites and they are large and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texaslady05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levelland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were coming home from spending the holiday in Colorado and got caught in the snow storms in Colorado/New Mexico.
Fortunately I had read about this hotel on Trip Advisor and had booked a one night stay here. After a stressful drive, we arrived at the hotel in time for the Thursday night meal of clam chowder and potatoe soup. Perfect!
We ended up staying here two nights because the roads were closed to get home. We had a spacious suite with a good breakfast every morning. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: There are different casitas separate from the hotel. We stayed in the one farest from the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bossysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My in-laws wanted to go skiing for X-mas and somewhere cheaper and drivable. We found this place due to the kitchenettes we could use each night to cook meals.

The Good: Free, large spread breakfast that changes every day. Lots to each. WIFI but only in the lobby area. In the rooms they have a LAN line but it was not working for our last 2 days. The beds are comfy and keep you warm in the winter. Nice bathroom with vanity and ample storage. Great service from the staff and very clean all around. Casino and hotub across the street at the Hilton which you can use. It has a 2 burner stove, microwave and fridge/freezer.

The OK: It is 13 miles outside of Santa Fe. We were there to go skiing also so we had to drive the 13 miles into town and then the 15 miles up the mountain to go skiing. But for the price it was worth it. There was no hotub. I realize it will get warm in the summer (as they have a pool) but I think a hotub in the winter would have been nice for my sore muscles from skiing. WIFi was only in lobby and LAN line went down. I would have liked an oven in the kitchen but I realize you cannot put a full kitchen in each room.

Overall I would stay here again. It is not very expensive and the free breakfast was a good way to start your day. The drive out there and the non hottub are not big issues to overcome at all. A great place to stay while in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: King Size studio suite Larger room layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TXTraveler728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,268 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing