We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We traveled in a group and everyone enjoyed their stay. The rooms were spacious enough with a refrigerator, dishwasher, and cooktop if you want to prepare your own food. Breakfast was included and offered some variety from day to day. Only had one dinner there due to holiday and weekend but it was just fine. The staff were absolutely some of the friendliest you would meet. I would stay here again especially if you are going north to Bandelier or Taos or Los Alamos. It isn't that far from Sante Fe, but I suppose that depends upon your perspective.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acadiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    184
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
293
372
44
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with two kids in one of the casitas. Room was big and clean with two tvs. Breakfast was reasonable. Hotel is located 18 minutes North of Santa Fe. Surrounding area is very nice. Hilton resort is within walking distance. If you stay 3 or more nights you pay about $70/night. Excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Let me start by saying that we enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay again. The grounds are nestled in the mountain range with a beautiful golf course surrounding it. the rooms are average size, very well kept. The dinner service and breakfast service offered good food and lots of it. It is located just north of SF, yet still close to grocery, gas, even the ski resort is only an hour away. We stayed here for 3 nights and had not a single complaint, until the morning we checked out. The DIY waffle maker is very popular, but it is crammed in the corner which creates a big line. I would recommend that they reorganize the food layout for a better flow. The morning we checked out, the weekend staff was on and the breakfast food, utensils were not being kept stocked. In addition, the pregnant woman that checked me out didn't smile, ask me about my stay, or thank me for spending my money at her employers business. Other than the morning I left I would have rated this 5 out of 5 stars.

Room Tip: The elevator is very slow, so I would recommend staying on the main floor or a floor you can walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Hotel is great with nice, clean rooms. It is located well north of Santa Fe. Worked ok for us since we skiied at Taos one day and went to Bandalier NM on another day. Would definitely stay here again, but not the best option if you are looking to do museums/shopping in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank baron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Being born and raised in New Mexico, it is not as important to me to have the Santa Fe experience any longer. I have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times over the past couple of years. While the Homewood Suites are located north of, but an easy 15 minute drive back into Santa Fe, it is more than worth it to stay at this property. First off, the front desk service is usually excellent, the management is always there to make the stay as enjoyable as they possibly can and are always very friendly. The rooms are spotless and very well cared for by the service staff.
One of the perks of the stay if you should choose to stay in and served nightly (except Fri-Sun) can be the complimentary evening meals you can take in their very spacious area for what is also the breakfast (much more than a continental breakfast) room. The food is cooked with the local flavors and can be very tasty.
There has been a much improved wifi correction they needed to make if you stayed out in one of the casitas. Prior to the upgrade, there were some major connection issues. Not any longer - it was a welcome relief to be able to connect so quickly once we got to our room. They have a good sized workout room and even a place to do your laundry if you are on the road for some time and need to clean a few clothes.
Just across the parking lot is the pretty busy Buffalo Thunder Hilton, They have several restaurants, a cafe, a lunch deli and a beautiful buffet that resembles the top rated buffet located at the Planet Hollywood (formerly the Aladdin) resort in Las Vegas. The food was very good, and offered a tremendous variety diners could choose from. Additionally the Hilton has a casino if you would like to try your hand at a little gambling. But for me, I appreciate the roominess of a suite with the full sized refrigerator, microwave, cooktop stove and dishwasher that the Homewood Suites has. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you really want peace and quiet, ask for a room in one of the casitas. They are detached from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haneleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Lovely facility They have a great breakfast buffet, not of the continental variety. They also serve a free dinner Monday through Thursday. Great view from the west side of the building. I felt like a Georgia O'Keeffe painting was right out my window. The resort is about 10 miles north of Santa Fe, which is a quick drive to all the sights. I would highly reccomend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCL925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I normally don't post reviews until after my stay but I have two more nights here and I'm extremely satisfied. After the hassles of the property sharing the parking lot.....I finally spoke with Steve at the Homewood Suites. It took 3 minutes to get what I spent hours trying to get at the other place. As others have said, it's clean, quiet, dinner was a surprise, breakfast ok (the bacon was very good, didn't touch the eggs) and if you get a room facing the gold course, it's very quiet. I opened my windows for fresh air and I slept wonderfully. The bed is very comfortable and the units spacious, especially for one person. Internet is included, (unlike the other property) and it's a short 18 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. I would definitely stay here again. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Having a fridge, microwave, mini kitchen, dishwasher etc is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing