We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our favorite hotel in the Santa Fe area. Clean and new. Good location with easy access to the casino, which is more than just gambling.. Good service and a uniformly friendly staff. Great breakfasts with wide variety. Dinners are sometimes very good, sometimes good and sometimes incomplete. An example of an incomplete dinners was Mexican night. The tamales looked very good but nothing provided to put on them other than tabasco. Dry tamales, not so good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
7  Thank dfox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

There is no bathtub here and the shower is badly designed. You must be willing to endure a blast of cold water to be able to turn the water on. We won't be staying here again. The breakfast has long lines because of poor design.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LCapshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel between Christmas/New Years. They did not seem well prepared for the large number of people on site- We had to wait until 4:30 to check in, there were delays with getting our room clean, and they ran out of food at dinner (food was replenished after an extended wait time).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The rooms were well appointed and comfortable, although ours was a bit smelly. The free breakfast and some evening meals are a plus as well as the proximity to an indoor pool next door at the Hilton. We would stay here again. The only downsides were the internet service which was very slow and the crowds the week we stayed, which made housekeeping services very late in the day i.e. 5pm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The rooms were very large and felt like you were at home. Everything felt new. The value was tremendous. The food was good, we had breakfast and one night we had the dinner which was great. The hotel is about 15 minutes outside of Sante Fe and after roaming the town a bit we came to the conclusion that we were staying in the best location we could be in. It was wonderful being able to walk across the parking lot and be in the casino along with the Hilton shops and eating places. Such a value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is very family friendly and pets are allowed too which worked very well for us. Room was nice and clean, plenty of breakfast options, front desk staff was friendly. The one thing we did not like was the sleeper sofa, I could not sleep on it for more than a day of our 4 nights stay here. The location is outside of Santa Fe but its a short drive about 15 minutes and for the price we pay it did not matter to us as being in a family friendly hotel was more important to us. Would surely recommend it to others

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
4  Thank willw0rkt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and assigned rooms next to each other for my family members. The rooms are very comfortable as well as the beds. The breakfast was good and we gathered in the eating area to play games in the evening. The casino was surprising as liquor was not sold or allowed to be brought in. Also it closed at 4am. We were shocked and only visited it once.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,463 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing