We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a good location to unwind from stress. Nearby is a place called Medicine Mountain...that says it. The meals were ample, the staff friendly and empathetic, the surroundings full of interesting things to do, and overall a good resort experience. The room was comfortable in every sense, like someone's guest room with personal touches like a friendly note on the desk. It's a place I will resort to from time to time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in a casita suite and it was extremely clean and quiet. Staff were good and attentive. Although we were staying this time on business, we'll definitely be back for pleasure. My only request would be for more vegetarian options at the evening manager's reception. However, it was free, so I can't complain too much. One other thing that was really nice is that they have 24 hour free coffee in the lobby -- what a great touch! Our work lasted well into the night and the complimentary coffee was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sooraj108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This resort is really close to Santa Fe. It's just hugged by the mountains. I stayed at both Homewood Suites and also at the Hilton next door. I was concerned that being a casino would spoil the tranquility. The casino is downstairs at the Hilton. It worked out great! Room was unexpectedly nice with a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank suz236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cannot get any better. Staff is helpful and seem to enjoy there Job and take pride in there service. Beautiful interior and great food. I adjust my travels to include this Homewood Suites as a stop along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I wish Tripadvisor allowed 3.5 rating in its system. This place deserves a 4 because the rooms are neat, clean and decently appointed and newish. However, it's location is literally in the middle of nowhere and 12 miles from downtown Santa Fe--not great at all. We stayed in the Casitas away from the main lodge and they are very quiet but, all hotel services are in the main lodge. Honestly the location is too far from town is hanging out in Santa Fe is what you were hoping to do. The drive is about 15-20minutes. So you have to drive back to rest before dinner and dinner will be a drive back to town as the restaurants at casino aren't great. The casino is not the biggest and the pool is too small for the size of the complex. The person checking us in did his job adequately but wasn't all that warm and welcoming. This place is too expensive for what it is and what it isn't. Basically the casino is the only late night hangout in Santa Fe and the entertainment is 4th rate. This is really a hang out for locals, if you traveled as far as we did, find some hotel in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Casitas have NO view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBFINCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We wanted to go to Buffalo Thunder Resort. We debated weather to stay at the Hilton on site or the Homewood Suites. After looking on Trip Advisor we selected Homewood Suites. The property is well kept. The suites and one bedrooms are in different buildings. We were in the back overlooking the golf course. Very nice suite. The breakfast is wonderful every morning. We had to drive to the Casino at the Hilton and to the Towa golf course. But it was all on the same property. The staff was very helpful when asking about shuttle, using the pool at the Hilton and restaurant recommendations. It was a wonderful four day mini vacation !

Room Tip: Ask for,an upstairs room or suite in one of the buildings not in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfsunnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I enjoyed stay at this hotel and would recommand it to anyone. I prefer to stay there above any other hotel in the area. The service is excellent and the location next to Buffalo Thunder is convient. I will stay there in July for my wedding anniversary .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Liovijildo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,503 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £65 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing