We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights while driving out west. Receptionist was very kind and friendly. Made us feel at home. For $5 a night I upgraded to a casita. Very spacious bedroom with a separate living room, fold out sleeper sofa and fully equipped kitchen. Beds were very comfortable and room was extremely quiet. They have a standard exercise room and pool but since it is part of the Hilton chain you can show your room card at the Hilton Resort and Casino next door and have access to their larger pool and exercise room. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruit and hot items. Gabriel's, a Southwestern restaurant, was within 2 miles drive. Very reasonably priced and nice selection of dishes. Might be a good idea to make a reservation as it's a popular place, especially when the Santa Fe Opera has a performance. Also very easy drive from here to Taos or Bandelier National Monument. Both worth a visit. Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    178
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
279
352
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

As you may have read from other reviews, this hotel provides two meals a day. I found the food is very good and it saves quite some money. If you like to drink beer (like me), they also give away free beer and wine at the dinner table.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hyon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Where do I begin... This hotel is fabulous with suites that have actual bedrooms with doors that close off from the living room. The staff is always smiling and make you feel welcomed. The complimentary warm breakfasts was sensational and the dinners are accompanied with glasses of wine. Best of all, they accept dogs. The location is next to a golf course and very upscale casino. You will awaken every morning to a view of the mountains. These suites made my vacation fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sampsonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Casita Building Wii- just a note: in the 2 story Casita buildings there are no elevators so if you have an issue with a flight of stairs- ask to be in the main building. The room was spacious and had no issues other than the poor shower design: you cannot turn in the water without getting soaked if you like to let the water warm up prior to entering and the shower was very narrow. Food was great and Hot both at night and for breakfast. Nice location and the Buffalo Thunder Casino is literally in the same parking lot. Great views, Great Staff and an overall nice property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in three different Homewood Suites for a total of 6 days (3 in Denver, 1 in Durango, and 2 in Santa Fe). The Santa Fe location was pretty nice with one exception. Breakfast and dinner are complimentary, along with red and white wine and beer at dinnertime. The food at this location was always cold, breakfast and dinner, even if you were an early attendee or a later one. I can understand this happening occasionally, but something is remiss when it happens at both meals two days in a row. Management needs to take a look at this. Cold french fries, hot dogs, stir fried rice and egg rolls, sausage patties, egg patties, etc. It really didn't matter, They should take a lesson from the Durango, CO Homewood Suites whose food was excellent. The rooms however, at this location were excellent. I highly recommend staying here but be prepared to microwave your food if you want it warm or hot. Forget doing this with french fries.

Room Tip: We chose a suite at this location. Very nice setup, separate bathrooms, etc. Staying at the main b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place was pretty nice. Room was a little smaller than I expected. Casita was very nice. Had to walk to main building for breakfast, evening reception mon thru thurs. Very close to Buffalo Thunder casino, very nice, huge, not favorable place to eat. no non smoking casino. Holiday crowds from Santa Fe are huge. I would stay here again. only downside was internet was really snooooooow. But I was told the upgrade to 29mp per second. This would help alot on my return next year (planned) Rate fluxuate wildly, have to keep checking for lower rates. Which I did.

Room Tip: choose a casita for quiet times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved this Homewood Suites! The rooms are huge, you can use the pool at the casino next door, which is lovely, and the front desk people are the kindest people I have met at a hotel. They actively looked for a better room location for me while I was checking out the room they had assigned me, so by the time I got back down to the front desk, they had already found me a better room for our stay. That has never happened before in all my travels. From check-in to check-out everyone was friendly, helpful, and just plain nice. All other amenities were about the same as other Homewood Suites -- good breakfast, decent evening reception, low wattage lights in the bathrooms-- but it still deserves an excellent rating because the rooms are huge, the amenities include the pool at the casino next door, and most of all the people working at this location were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,507 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing