We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
807
208
56
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
208
56
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo thunder casino free dinner los alamos main building light dinner evening reception breakfast and dinner two bedroom suite full size refrigerator bandelier national monument northern new mexico small kitchen hotel is located no elevator minute drive parking lot outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This hotel is part of a complex that includes a 27-hole Top 100 golf course and a Casino maintained and branded as Hilton. We had been to this facility three years ago to play the course and it was absolutely pristine. The hotel and casino have not changed, but the golf course was terrible. Poorly watered, approaches to the green under repair on most holes, fairways in poor condition - either rock hard or green in sections; hardly conducive to good play or even as a pleasant visual experience. As a contrast most of the tee boxes were over watered that your feet sunk into them. We visited a number of courses on our way down and they were cheaper and in much better condition.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodi b, AGM at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Sorry that your golf time was unpleasant. As you proably know we are in a deep drought so t is very difficult to get the water that is needed.
Hope next year is better for drought and golf course conditons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

First time visit to Santa Fe with friends and we were very happy with the location as we liked being outside the downtown area. Free breakfast was good and having access to the amenities at the Hilton next door was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank ihearttrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodi b, AGM at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I needed a room for a family of four (3 beds). This is a typical Hilton property, so nicely decorated and a warm and pleasant staff. Arrival and checkin could have been an issue because my room wasn't ready (even though I checked in the day before, Hilton has advanced check-in for their Honors club members). But the gal at the front desk apologized and upgraded out room. Full sized fridge, 2 burners for cooking, a living area and two bedrooms made the stay incredibly comfortable. Morning breakfast was very good...fresh. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodi b, AGM at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your understanding that the room was not ready and glad you appreciated the upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I had arranged a family trip and booked Homewood Suites Santa Fe for our stay. Everyone in our group was very pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the accommodations. Friendly staff, clean rooms! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
4  Thank rattygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodi b, AGM at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We look forward to every return trip to Santa Fe and the marvelous folks at Buffalo Thunder. The manager Lisa was amazing the night of our arrival a day early due to an accident. She was leaving work when she heard of our mishap. Both hotels were filled. They arranged lodging at Cities of Gold near by and arranged our shuttle. The next morn8ng she drove the shuttle to bring us back to Homewood Suites! Amazing woman

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
6  Thank cynthiaforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodi b, AGM at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

It is always a pleasure to see you and your motorcycle. Keep those roses blooming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews