We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destination Family Reunion Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Destination Family Reunion Santa Fe”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This was the perfect hotel for our mini family reunion. My parents, brother, sister-in-law, and niece stayed across the hall from us in a suite. We, with our own four children, were very comfortable in our own suite. The pool was a great gathering site. Breakfast options exceeded our expectations. The Monday-Thursday complimentary dinners were by no means fabulous, but they certainly fed the family and allowed us to save some money during these tough economic times. The Homewood Suites are a terrific value. The staff in Santa Fe was friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have liked is a microwave in our room to make popcorn, re-heat leftovers, etc. Other than that, we had everything we needed and more. We knew when we booked the suites that it would be a bit of a drive into town every day, but it was worth it to us to have appropriate accommodations. How nice to be able to put the kids to bed and still have enough space to visit comfortably! We could never have done that in a regular hotel and certainly not for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pcdmom926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    179
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
281
363
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Located right next to the Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino, Homewood was beyond my expectations. The staff was extremely friendly, free cookie when we checked in, and the rooms were great. There was a full fridge, freezer, stove and microwave in the kitchen, very comfy beds, dinner is offered during the week (but there are a few restaurants and a buffet located in the casino), and the breakfast is good including some hot items with the standard continental fare. Only about 15 minutes or so from The Plaza if you'd like more dining options and an excellent shopping experience. Would most defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nmwxgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Staying at the Homewood Suites was wonderful. We stayed in the Casita Jono. The suite had everything you could want and it was very clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. They served a great breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit for myself, the raw vegan, and regular stuff for my omnivorous spouse. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BWCusato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Much better value as the Hilton next door. Second stay this year, again a good experience. This time in one of the casita rooms. The only thing I'd like changed:
breakfast upto 09:00 am is a bit tight. The resort is about 15 mins drive from Santa Fe Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We loved our stay at the Homewood Suites. We were given a suite in one of the casitas, which faced the golf course. Wow! Our suite was absolutely quiet, immaculate and very comfortable.We loved the king sized bed, and the two flat screened televisions. We felt like we had truly come home. The breakfasts were delicious, and although we did not take advantage of the dinners, we did enjoy a glass of wine from the buffet. Jody at the front desk was so helpful. She is truly an asset to the Homewood Suites. We have stayed in other Homewood Suites, and this is our new favorite!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This was our fourth stay at this Homewood Suites on the Pojoaque Pueblo. I recommend staying in the Casitas which are very quiet and border the golf course. An excellent complimentary breakfast is served each morning and Monday-Thursday there is a very nice manager's reception. It is ideally located for attending the Santa Fe Opera, which is two exits away on the highway. Next door they have built a Hilton resort and casino, so night life, gambling, and restaurants are just a short stroll away. However, since the Homewood is up the hill and at a dead end, there is no traffic from the larger hotel. It is extremely quiet at night, except for the occasional coyote. The rooms are artfully decorated and the public areas have much original artwork. The Hilton next door has an even more extensive display of Pueblo art from all of the New Mexico pueblos.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GandCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at this location. The room was excellent both in appearance and comfort. It had a seperate bedroom, a kitchen area and a living room. Flatscreen TV's could be found in each room. The lobby of the hotel was nicely decorated in a western theme and that is where we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Since we arrived during the week we could also have a free dinner for all of the nights that we stayed. I do not play golf, but there was a course at this and the Hilton Resort next door. I have no idea what the cost would be to play there. I enjoyed coming back to our hotel set in front of mountain views.

The location was away from the city of Santa Fe (North on I-25), yet it was about 20 minutes to the heart of Santa Fe. It was also on the way to Taos. The location allowed us to sightsee at Bandalier National Monument and we could get to Los Alamos which was not too far away. We also had time to try our luck at the nearby casino. Our buffet there was filling, but really just average in quality while the formal restaurant at the casino was a bit too expensive. So while our hotel did not have a restaurant you could dine at the resort next door or find food elsewhere.

Staff at the hotel was very helpful. I forgot the charger and batteries for my camera and they had it waiting for me as we journeyed further on a trip. The front desk staff was always there to greet us at the hotel. All-in-all we found this to be a great start for our vacation.

Liked everything about this hotel and had no issues or complaints about our stay. One tip: We tried to concentrate on finding good restaurants for lunch as there were mostly chains around or near the hotel. It is possible that some other places might be found, but we had to settle for a Dairy Queen one night as it was late and we were too tired to go far.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BronxG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing