We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Nebo, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Lovely”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We liked the 'just out of Santa Fe' location of this hotel since we were traveling throughout Northern NM and Southern Colorado. The lodging has lots of character with its warm, rich decor. Our suite was quiet, had plenty of surfaces for luggage, upscale furnishings, and excellent bedding. Complimentary breakfast and Monday evening buffet were tasty and offered a wide selection of foods. This is the quality of lodging we could spend a week enjoying.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank northwoodsorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    179
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
281
365
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed in one of the suites in the Casa buildings. It was a great experience. The suites are spacious and well-kept. The kitchen is a little small but fully functional. We were able to make dinner for the 4 of us with no problem. They offered a complimentary breakfast so we never had to make breakfast in the room. The options for breakfast varied each day and there were enough options that everyone found something they liked. They also served dinner on Thursday night, which we took advantage of.

We liked the location a lot. It is outside of Santa Fe but it only takes about 10 minutes to get to the Plaza. In addition to going into Santa Fe, we spent a lot of our time exploring the areas around Santa Fe and found this to be a great starting-off spot. Bandalier is not far at all and it is basically at the beginning of the road to Taos.

We were able to swim at the Homewood Suites as well as at the Hilton next door so the kids had plenty of options. That worked out quite well!

Next time we are in Santa Fe, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelwithkids55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Many good things to share about this hotel.
1. The front desk staff is extremely helpful. They even call you to know if your stay is good.
2. They serve a light dinner in the evenings for free, which is great if you are not planning to go out. Especially after a tiring ski trip, this was welcome.
3. The choice of items for breakfast was amazing. They had nice breakfast items which changed every day we were there.
4. The dining room, the lounge were very well appointed.
5. The room was the biggest that we have stayed at this budget. We had a full kitchen, a sitting area, a walled bed room a desk, etc.
6. The toiletries provided were of good quality - Neutrogena.
7. The front desk was helpful with local area activities - especially a lady by name Jodi was good at recommending us the correct Ski resort to go to. They also helped out with restaurants on Christmas day.
8. The business center had a lot more amenities than usual. You had access to stapler, clips, etc which you normally won't find at other hotel's business centers.
9. The fitness center was well equipped, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IndianAmericanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I've stayed at many hotels across the country and this one stands out. The staff was incredibly welcoming and the suites are very spacious. I traveled with my husband, one year-old and my mother so having the extra room was terrific. There are evening meals in addition to the impressive breakfasts which was very convenient. The location of this hotel was also great because it made getting to many area attractions much easier. I have already highly recommended this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WIMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We usually stay at Hampton Inns. Glad we chose Homewood Suites. Staff is incredibly friendly. The manager on Thanksgiving Day went out of her way to bring toys and coloring books to three young children having breakfast with their parents. The hotel is very clean and relatively new feeling. Get a view of the golf course, not for the course but for the hills and mtns in the background and the wonderful sunrise. 15 miles N. of santa fe. You get to enjoy the scenery. For a family with two small ones, a 1-bedroom is perfect. Definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wtexas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel and found it to be very nice. The only drawback is that it is about 10 or 15 miles outside of Santa Fe. However, if you're looking for a nice hotel with spacious rooms that are very updated but don't want to pay the high prices of the hotels located within Santa Fe, this is a very reasonable hotel and a good choice for the money. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was nice. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed in the this hotel for 2 nights. It is about 15 miles north of downtown Santa Fe which was great for us because we wanted to spend a day in Taos and come back and spend a day in downtown Santa Fe. Rooms were nice and clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinners were good. Cant really complain much about the hotel for our purposes.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rgarner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing