We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Although this is not the best location to be in in Santa Fe, I am not exaggerating when I say that their hospitality is heartwarming! This is my second stay at Santa Fe HIE. We stayed at this HIE on Oct 8-10. In particular, I would like to commend Janice at the front desk. She was so helpful and friendly to us, efficient and informative. The room was lovely, clean and large. Big kudos. Will stay here every time I visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 273Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear 273Carole,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay. I am very pleased to know you found our hospitality as Heartwarming and that Janice was helpful and friendly. Her and all our team is always eager to make sure our Guests are happy!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    68
    63
    34
    17
See reviews for
56
88
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this H.I. Express Oct 1-3, and had a great visit. Chris at the desk was prepared, effecient, and helpful. We remembered him because in our entire trip, he provided the most thoughtful, informative, and unbiased restaurant recommendation. Chris actually asked what we liked, and then gave us good descriptions and pricing estimates. We ended up at a place that was so wonderful (the Pink Adobe), that we ate there both nights.
Rooms were just what we expect from HI Express, clean, functional, comfortable, quiet. The breakfast room was kept unusually well stocked and repeatedly cleaned up during a busy breakfast hour.
The hotel is clearly not one of the newer designs, but maintenance, upkeep, and cleaning were impeccable. One of the very best stays of our entire trip, simply because the people who work there care deeply about providing competent, helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gonetofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear gonetofish,

Thank you for selecting ourHoliday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in town. Our team works very hard to make sure our guests recieve excelled customer service, and their rooms exceed their expectations. Chris is a great asset to our guests!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Chris at the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Eager to accomodate all room requests. Beds are brand new, very comfy. Morning breakfast was good with several quality choices. Best place in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Jose M,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay in our "City Different". I am glad to hear that Chris went out of his way to accomodate your needs and that our BRAND NEW MATTRESSES are comfortable. Our Express Start brand breakfast is made to satisfy our guests' expectations.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for two months while working for my company. Employees were great and friendly. They had great knowing of the area where to go and what was happening in town. They were very helping with anything I needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank youf for choosing oir Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your team for an extended stay. I am very pleased to know you found our Team to be knowledgeble, friendly, and great!

We work hard to make sure our guests feel home away from home, with a touch of "Santa Fe Enchantment".

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The personnel that work here are Great, very friendly, easy to talk to, willing to go the extra mile to help you out in all your needs. Mary is an awesome person, fun to talk to, easy to get along with. Ali is a great manager, willing to help out where needed. The staff has chips & salsa everyday & the best is the Cookies that are out everyday also. Very nice delightful place to stay, don't hesitate to chat with the staff, they are great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Jay H,

Thank you for staying with us during your long project here in Santa fe. We are glad to hear you found our Team willing to go the extra mile for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Manager Alejandra Rodriguez is very helpful and friendly. I have not stayed at this location but, as a good manager she has really good managerial qualities to help guest. I landed at Santa Fe, NM airport I don’t have any ride to go back to my place at that time she helped to drop me off at hotel location in the city of Santa Fe, NM.

I would prefer and I would recommend staying at Holiday Inn express of Santa Fe.

Thank you again the Manager Alejandra Rodriguez. 

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pranav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Pranav P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our customer service. Although you did not stay with us this time, we will be happy to host your guests when visiting you!

We look forward to your stay!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After driving all day, we stopped at this HI Exp to see if they had any rooms available. The night staff, Chris, was super helpful and got us checked in right away. They had recently updated mattresses and the Serta perfect sleeper along with the very comfy bedding gave us the best night's sleep we have had on our whole trip. I wanted to take it home :). The morning staff was equally helpful and friendly. Very pleasant experience...thank your Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear M B,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay! I am pleased to hear that Chris was of great help to you, and that you found our NEW MATTRESSES to be the best of your trip.

Our team works very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We are also scheduled to go thru a complete renovation by the end of this year in an effort to keep our guests coming back!

We look forward to your return to our property.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3450 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe, New Mexico
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing