We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on the way through town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice stop on the way through town”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We come through Santa Fe fairly often on our way elsewhere. We usually stay at the La Quinta on Cerrillos Rd, dimly because it was cheap and convenient. But, this year we decided to make a change. The Holiday Inn Express is a sort drive from I-25 and the staff was ver friendly. We requested two rooms on the ground floor and got them. The rooms were nice, comfortable, and quiet. This place is very close to plenty of places to eat. We chose the Plaza Cafe, just down the street. We were in and out and had a good stay. I especially liked the cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was nice too. I had eggs, sausage, toast, and milk. I'll definitely stay here again on my way through town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luggnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Luggnutt,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you what our property and team has to offer! I am very happy you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, and our property to be nice, comfortable and quiet. We strive in making our guests feel home-away from home.

We look forward to seeing you back!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    69
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
58
90
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel needs to be updated as the location is good but it just seems like it has seen better days. I had read the reviews so I knew what to expect but it was still disappointing for us. It was very quiet and clean which was great but it did not make up for the other. We went down for breakfast and the eggs were almost gone. Another guest asked the food person to freshen them up to no response. The pancake machine was broken per the front desk person Janis. The employees did not seem customer service oriented.. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa Colorado a few days earlier. The staff in Alamosa could not do enough to make us happy. Sad.

Room Tip: Buyer beware is all I can say:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Carole3218,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our hotel particularly in the breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My friends and I had a little reunion in Santa Fe. We chose this hotel because the price was right and were pleased to find such a hospitable and wonderful surprise. The hotel staff was simply amazing. They always went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The room was lovely and having a fridge and microwave made it convenient for beverages and snacks. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was simple, but good, and it was spotlessly clean all around. But the staff made the difference. I would recommend this place highly. They drove us into town, even picked us from museums, made sure we were happy. I was so impressed. Thank you again to this wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dcoslit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear dcoslit,

We appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay in our "City Different". I am very pleased to know you found our property to be spotlessly clean all around and our staff's service to be impresively good! We work very hard to make sure all of our guests are trated like kings!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

On our recent road trip in the USA, we stayed at The Holiday Inn Express in Sant Fe, we were pleased that we chose this hotel. On walking in we wre warmly greeted by Janice. We were given a nice room, rested a while then decided to go exploring, we told Janice our plans, she couldn't have been more helpful, giving us a bus time table and telling us about down town Santa Fe, and where to visit and possible nice places to eat. The bus from just outside the hotel( which is on Cerrillos road, which is off interstate 25, come off at junction 278A or B.) will cost you a dollar, and takes you directly into the centre of Santa Fe. The PLaza is a lovely place to watch the world go by. The local native American people are sitting on the pavement selling their beautiful jewellry, although it is very expensive( but it's all gorgeous,) but we found that everything was. our bus driver said the cheapest thing in Santa Fe was the bus ride !!! We stayed in a few more Holiday Inns, all of them very clean comfy soft beds, and lovely friendly helpful staff. We would reccomend the Holiday Inns.We were paying about $100 a night for room and light breakfast.

Room Tip: they all vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear marie b,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in the Southwest, and thank you for taking the time to recognize Janice's commitment to making sure our guests are comfortable and pampered! She is indeed a great asset to our team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed using rewards nights for two nights while visiting Santa Fe. The beds, with new mattresses, were extremely comfortable, the room was clean, and would have had a view of the mountains had the rain stopped for any length of time. Breakfast was typical, and not the same each day. Staff was extremely helpful and handled a change in type of reward night seamlessly. Location is well away from the major attractions; it helps to have a map of the city firmly planted in your head.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Old_Drum,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay! I am very pleased to hear your found our new mattresses to be comfortable, our staff caring, varied breakfast, and clean rooms. Plus, it is always great when you can use your IHG Rowards Club Points to stay in our properties!

We look forward to your next visit!!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Although this is not the best location to be in in Santa Fe, I am not exaggerating when I say that their hospitality is heartwarming! This is my second stay at Santa Fe HIE. We stayed at this HIE on Oct 8-10. In particular, I would like to commend Janice at the front desk. She was so helpful and friendly to us, efficient and informative. The room was lovely, clean and large. Big kudos. Will stay here every time I visit Santa Fe

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 273Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear 273Carole,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay. I am very pleased to know you found our hospitality as Heartwarming and that Janice was helpful and friendly. Her and all our team is always eager to make sure our Guests are happy!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this H.I. Express Oct 1-3, and had a great visit. Chris at the desk was prepared, effecient, and helpful. We remembered him because in our entire trip, he provided the most thoughtful, informative, and unbiased restaurant recommendation. Chris actually asked what we liked, and then gave us good descriptions and pricing estimates. We ended up at a place that was so wonderful (the Pink Adobe), that we ate there both nights.
Rooms were just what we expect from HI Express, clean, functional, comfortable, quiet. The breakfast room was kept unusually well stocked and repeatedly cleaned up during a busy breakfast hour.
The hotel is clearly not one of the newer designs, but maintenance, upkeep, and cleaning were impeccable. One of the very best stays of our entire trip, simply because the people who work there care deeply about providing competent, helpful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gonetofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear gonetofish,

Thank you for selecting ourHoliday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in town. Our team works very hard to make sure our guests recieve excelled customer service, and their rooms exceed their expectations. Chris is a great asset to our guests!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3450 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe, New Mexico
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing