We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Chris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We came to Santa Fe to visit friends. Location was convenient. Service and attention by staff was excellent. Chris, evening reception was wonderful! He always remember us when we went out and made sure to ask us about our evening when we returned; even saved us cookies one night. Rooms clean and breakfast good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su_586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Su_586,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay in our 'City Different'!

We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Chris and all our staff for the efforts we consistently make to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I coach a high school basketball team that played in a tournament at a local Santa Fe high school in Dec 2013. When the team arrived, we were greeted by Ale and her staff along with a big "welcome and good luck in the tournament" sign in the lobby. Our team stayed 3 days and it could not have been better! The hospitality was so welcoming and made us feel relaxed and at home. Breakfast was perfect. My players loved it, and every breakfast Ale and her staff would always check on us to see if there was anything we needed. Following our basketball games and returning to the Ale always asked how the game went, and congratulated my players. Our rooms were clean and perfect. The housekeepers do a wonderful job. I have been coaching high school basketball for 18 years, and attended many out of town tournaments, and this was by far the best place I have ever stayed.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. I plan on taking my family to Santa Fe, and this is where we will stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Rob D,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe's efforts on welcoming and making sure everything is up to our groups' expectations and needs!

You are forming fine gentlemen on your Basketball Team, and it was a pleasure to host them.

We look forward to your next visit with your family!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my debate team. When we arrived our rooms were ready. The staff was super friendly and kind. They welcomed us with a sign of greeting. The breakfast was well stocked and enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: The King Room was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Rachel B,

Thank you for continuing to choose our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe for your School's needs!

We appreciate you investing time to recognize our efforts in ensuring our guests are well taken care of.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I enjoyed the stay. Chris, at reception was very professional, helpful and friendly. I felt at home almost immediately. I would highly recommend this location. I am not much of a breakfast person, but the area was welcoming and clean. There are two types of coffee - drinkable and undrinkable- the coffee was drinkable and that and a banana to go sent me on my way to a great day. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Bernadette,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe property to host your stay in Santa Fe.

I am pleased that you found Chris to be professional, helpful & friendly, and our breakfast to be to your satisfaction. We have a great team to our guest's disposal to make sure they feel home away from home!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

On January 22 I had a bad experience with the Doubletree by Hilton hotel in Santa Fe that left me scrambling for a place to stay during a business trip, thank God for Holiday Inn Express! During the legislative session good rooms are hard to fine on short notice but thanks to the general manager of Holiday Inn Express that was no challenge. Ms. Alejandra Rodriguez not only was able to accommodate us with a room on short notice but she & the wonder staff made our stay great. Due to my employer I checked in & out over the next two weeks to travel to several cities. Ms. Rodriguez was not only able to provide a room every time on short notice but guaranteed the same room. The staff was fantastic and ensured our stay was without problems. The wonderful assortment at breakfast was always available and fresh. The room was always tended to and clean. We travel between states & we always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, it’s great to know that in Santa Fe, thanks to Ms. Rodriguez this Holiday Inn Express live up to its reputation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank minutme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear minutme,

We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to host you and offer the quality of service our guests deserve! It was our pleasure to make sure your you always felt at home!

We look forward to your next visit.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a super stay here. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The location was close to some good local restaurants and shopping. My room was clean and quiet, allowing me to get a great nights sleep. There was a good selection of channels on the big TV in my room. The fitness room was nice as well.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host you while in town.

We are pleased to know you found our team to be friendly and helpful, and our property's amenities and service to your expectations. Indeed, our location is prime to our guests, as they are close to great local restaurants and attractions.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Typical HI Express, what I would call, "in band" experience. Not bad, not outstanding, but met all the requirements, and it wasn't too pricey. It was actually somewhat quiet, which was nice. The only problem we noticed was that the driveway in the front had a fair bit of snow and ice still lingering. No issue, but it could have been a slip situation if one wasn't careful. It was cold that night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back might be a better choice to avoid the noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank munge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear munge,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests' feedback tremendously and firmly believe it is a great way to improve our services.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 60 in Santa Fe
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos

Address: 3450 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £64 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe - Cerrillos New Mexico
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing