We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff at the hotel is what makes it. You can't beat the customer service and the sincere friendliness. The hotel has good energy and is a good place to stay the night or a week. Places to eat are close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear moreandale,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit!

We are pleased to hear you found our team to be friendly and with positive attitude. We have a great team I place that is always eager to ensure our guests' satisfaction and comfort.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    67
    62
    34
    17
See reviews for
55
86
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

No free airport transportation which the ad says! We had to arrange everything ourselves at the airport when we arrived. Breakfast was quite poor and broken pancake machine! Not very popular with the children. Recommend car to get to the old town unless you find public transportation. Quite far from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann Charlott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ann Charlott R,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback, as we truly believe it is a great opportunity to improve our services. I apologize for the inconvenience of our broken pancake machine, I know this is a great disappointment for children. We have successfully replaced it with a new one!

We hope you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff at this hotel were very nice and kind. The problem with the hotel was that the floor in our room was sticky and there were stains on the foot stool and the floor. The location was only ok. It was a 15 minute drive to old town. This was not a bad hotel, just not up to HIE criteria for the property. I am grateful that the staff was good, but my guess is you can find a better place for the value.

Room Tip: Older building, somewhat remodelled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear george107,

We really appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We believe them to be a great opportunity to continue improving our services. I apologize for any inconvenience you have been incurred during your stay. We continue our renovation project and expect to be fully done by end of 2014.

We trust you will visit us again and will find us to your full satisfaction!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Room dated - carpet really needs to go. But rooms and bathrooms very clean. Bed comfortable. Internet speed was decent. Breakfast was good. Small pool perfect for quick dip to cool off. About five miles to square. I'd stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraCKTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear SaraCKTaylor,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit to our 'City Different'. We are pleased to hear you found our property to be of your satisfaction. We have made several changes and will continue to do more throughout this year.

We are confident you will enjoy your next visit even better!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The desk service at check-in was fantastic including fresh cookies! We were satisfied with the room even though it showed its age and the door rattled whenever anyone else closed their doors. Most notable was the disapointing TINY bath with VERY small counter space and stiff thin towels. Overall eminded me of the "Leave the light on for you" place! For this town the value seemed OK but we had truly learned to expect better from Holiday In Express.

Room Tip: ... look for a newer hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZBusDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear AZBusDriver,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I certainly appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service you have received at check in. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a last minute place to stay while traveling through town and Got this hotel through Hotwire. Thank goodness it was a good price, because the room was smaller than we expected and the hotel older. The front desk staff was welcoming and the breakfast good (pancake machine not working). I just expected more from a Holiday Inn with a 3 star rating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick Sarena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Rick Sarena C,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you found our front desk to be friendly and enjoyed our breakfast selections. However, we're sorry you were not well satisfied with some aspects during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is my first time staying here and I will definitely do it again. The service at the front desk has been great and the continental breakfast is very good (lots to choose from). The only reason I did not rate it a 5 is because the air conditioner in the room doesn't seem to work so well. That could just be in my room though. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Linzie C,

Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your vacation. We are very pleased to know you found our services to your satisfaction! I apologize for any inconvenience you may have been incurred with your AC unit, this is not something regular for us. Please don't forget we have a great team in place 24/7 to assist in any way and ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
781 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe, New Mexico
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing