We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House in Santa Fe”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with working, kiva fireplace and flat-screen TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with working, kiva fireplace and flat-screen TV
View of living room into dining room Close-up of dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room with working, kiva fireplace and flat-screen TV
View of living room into dining room
Close-up of dining room
View from kitchen into dining room
Full kitchen with all the amenities of home
Kitchen exit to front patio
Downstairs bedroom with queen bed
Close-up of Southwest details in bedroom
Downstairs guest bath with shower/tub combo
Santa Fe style art
Upstairs bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV. and exit to balcony
Second bedroom upstairs with king bed and exit to balcony
French doors to balcony
Upstairs bath with shower/tub combo
Upstairs balcony
Additional seating on upstairs balcony
Upstairs balcony seating
Alternate view of balcony
View from balcony
Additional view from balcony
Hot tub on downstairs patio
Outdoor seating
Outdoor seating and BBQ grill
Alternate view of patio
Additional shot of patio
Street exit from Tecolote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CDN_GAL-i...
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous House in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

You can't ask for better than this place. Located in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of old town and the Railway District, the home is luxuriously appointed with incredibly comfortable beds in spacious rooms. Two of the bedrooms are on the upper floor and a third smaller bedroom on the main floor. There is parking for one car and the have recently added an outdoor hot tub which we made use of in the evenings. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need including spices. The house was immaculate and clearly well maintained. I highly recommend staying here if you come to Santa Fe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! This home truly is in a wonderful and unique location that allows you to explore the town. We are happy that the home had everything in it that you needed, as we try to make our homes as fully equipped as possible. We are also glad that you utilized the hot tub, as it has been great weather for using it lately. Thanks for the great review, and we hope to see you in Santa Fe again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connectic...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Didn't Want To Leave”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this home perfect in every way. Comfortable beds, soft towels, well stocked kitchen, perfect location, quiet street, friendly neighbors, LOVED sitting on the balcony for my morning coffee, hot tub, cable tv, furnishings, welcomed bottle of wine..... need I say more. The location is an easy, easy, easy walk to everywhere you would want to be in Santa Fe. We stayed with our 2 teenagers and they loved it as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedrooms opening onto balcony
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Sounds like you took full advantage of everything Tecolote had to offer! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in Santa Fe again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L
New York City, New York
1 review
“we had a blast.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

my partner and i had been to santa fe and stayed in a posh hotel on the square. friends and family were joining us in santa fe for the first time, though, so we decided to rent a house instead.

was a great decision. was an easy walk to the square - fifteen minutes at the most (seven minutes for us new yorkers..... good shopping and restaurants. great museums. and, close, too, to a grocery store, which, though not critical, was convenient.. a little further from the canyon road, but still a manageable walk.

one thing to note.... the house didn't go great in a rain storm. the ceiling leaked, and i'm sure that will be addressed....

ultimately, we loved our time there and would return....

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Yes, the leak has been worked on, and we apologize for the inconvenience. It sounds like you had a great trip, and we're glad that you stayed with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! We will look into why the heaters were making so much noise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tn & Colorado Springs, Co
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing