We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Restful”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The ambience was restful and inviting. We stayed in The Lodge room, which had plenty of windows to blow in the cooler evening air. The jacuzzi tub was also a treat. Quite a drive east of Santa Fe, however--about 20 minutes. We also wished breakfast, though delicious, was served individually. Have never had a buffet breakfast at a B&B before that was only served for an hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jastrong630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    48
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
131
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Nice clean room and good breakfasts. Amy was really nice and she has a lot of knowledge about the area. I liked the colorful decor in our room, the Fiesta San Miguel. The following isn't really an insult because it didn't bother me too much, but there was a little wear and tear in the room. Nothing to make you not come here though!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepicker, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
I want to thank these guests for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfast. The rooms unfortunately do get a little scuffed up at times from suitcases hitting the walls and in this case the chairs have scratched the beautiful golden plaster. This will be fixed as soon as our busy season slows down. The bright colored walls are wonderful but they do show scuffs more than beige or even white walls. I do take the time to try and maintain our property. We are constantly fixing things and I want it to always reflect a beautiful atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What an amazing time in Santa Fe. We stayed in the Bobcat Inn which is just on the outskirts of downtown. Well worth the 20 minute trip into downtown. The owner, Amy, made incredible breakfasts each morning. I recommend purchasing her cookbook with all of her excellent recipes. Sitting each morning outside on the patio and eating breakfast with a gorgeous view of the mountains, will always be remembered.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithWashington_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
152 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Though a few miles outside of Sante Fe, The Bobcat Inn is a great place to stay while visiting the area. The place is lovely; the common areas are large and comfortable; our bedroom (the Fiesta Room) was very roomy. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We had the good fortune to meet people from all over the country while at the Inn so breakfasts had the added benefit of great conversations, too! Amy was always very helpful about giving directions or making suggestions about what to see in the area. The only thing we would like to have had was a larger mirror in the bedroom or behind the bathroom door; and at least one more towel rack. In all other respects, this is a great place to stay. While staying at the Inn, we had opportunity to eat a couple of dinners at Harry's Roadhouse just down the road: yummy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermonters210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our family visited the Bobcat Inn last summer. Lovely! Great food. Amy was very pleasant. During the course of our visit we stayed in 2 of the rooms...both were very pleasant. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Cowboy room--nice breezes at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The room was very clean and quiet, and breakfast was quite good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zgolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

In overpriced Santa Fe the Bob Cat is probably a good deal but it is hard to find and their instructions on how ro get there are poor. There was no host the evening we came although a note and key were on the front door. We had questions such as the password for wifi, etc and only an empty house. You get breakfast at eight thirty with no real option. Our room was fine but there were forty watt bulbs in the lamps for reading. The patio is very nice with a fountain. All in all we were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinline5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,233 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Property: The Bobcat Inn
Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing