We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Bobcat Inn B&B for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect. A 10 minute drive to the plaza. No parking problems. Breakfast was very nice and different menu every morning. The owners were polite and provided information as to what to do and where to go. It is located close to a few good restaurants if you don't want to go in town after a long day. Harry's Roadhouse is excellent and worth going to. Only a few comments on the room we had. It was very clean but needed some paint and the carpet was also kind of old. Otherwise it was fine. We had an door leading to the terrace which was very nice. We could even sleep with the door open. One last little thing....the patio needs a bit of work. It is very nice, but again paint on the outside furniture and weed pulling between the stones. However, the sound of the beautiful fountain puts you right to sleep at night!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabeLaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Amy & Jon are most gracious hosts. Wonderful stargazing/view, great food, insider's travel advice to area attractions & restaurants, clean rooms, very economical. My place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmo354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Where do I begin, when there is so much to describe, all of it good? I loved it so much, I wanted to hang around the courtyard and my room instead of going sight-seeing. The place is loaded with charm, from the decor to the lovely, natural setting. Amy, the owner, has used both good taste and imagination in selecting one-of-a-kind pieces that make the inn both beautiful and unique. We loved our rooms: The Cowboy Room, with its extra-high bed and colorful western-theme, and the Lodge, with its extra privacy at the back of the Inn. Both rooms open up to a lovely courtyard and beautifully landscaped garden. The courtyard and garden were so gorgeous, we chose to have our small, private wedding ceremony there. It was perfect --with a view of a mesa, and the little koi pond---and Amy was an incredibly gracious host.

The breakfast was homemade, hot and delicious: an egg and mushroom frittata, along with fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, and some tasty baked goods. Amy also had waffles available for my daughters, since she wasn't sure they'd go for the frittata. And the coffee ---outstanding! I know good coffee when I taste it, and the Sumatran was first-rate.

I have to say that everything at the Bobcat Inn is of the highest quality, impeccably clean, and presented with care. The service we received was the best---hospitable and thoughtful, but never intrusive. We didn't want to leave, even though the Grand Canyon was calling. We are telling all our friends, if you go to Santa Fe, you have to stay at the Bobcat Inn!

Room Tip: The Cowboy Room and the Lodge both have private entrances to the courtyard -- great if you want to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone_B2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The ambience was restful and inviting. We stayed in The Lodge room, which had plenty of windows to blow in the cooler evening air. The jacuzzi tub was also a treat. Quite a drive east of Santa Fe, however--about 20 minutes. We also wished breakfast, though delicious, was served individually. Have never had a buffet breakfast at a B&B before that was only served for an hour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jastrong630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Nice clean room and good breakfasts. Amy was really nice and she has a lot of knowledge about the area. I liked the colorful decor in our room, the Fiesta San Miguel. The following isn't really an insult because it didn't bother me too much, but there was a little wear and tear in the room. Nothing to make you not come here though!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepicker, Owner at The Bobcat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

I want to thank these guests for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfast. The rooms unfortunately do get a little scuffed up at times from suitcases hitting the walls and in this case the chairs have scratched the beautiful golden plaster. This will be fixed as soon as our busy season slows down. The bright colored walls are wonderful but they do show scuffs more than beige or even white walls. I do take the time to try and maintain our property. We are constantly fixing things and I want it to always reflect a beautiful atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What an amazing time in Santa Fe. We stayed in the Bobcat Inn which is just on the outskirts of downtown. Well worth the 20 minute trip into downtown. The owner, Amy, made incredible breakfasts each morning. I recommend purchasing her cookbook with all of her excellent recipes. Sitting each morning outside on the patio and eating breakfast with a gorgeous view of the mountains, will always be remembered.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithWashington_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Though a few miles outside of Sante Fe, The Bobcat Inn is a great place to stay while visiting the area. The place is lovely; the common areas are large and comfortable; our bedroom (the Fiesta Room) was very roomy. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We had the good fortune to meet people from all over the country while at the Inn so breakfasts had the added benefit of great conversations, too! Amy was always very helpful about giving directions or making suggestions about what to see in the area. The only thing we would like to have had was a larger mirror in the bedroom or behind the bathroom door; and at least one more towel rack. In all other respects, this is a great place to stay. While staying at the Inn, we had opportunity to eat a couple of dinners at Harry's Roadhouse just down the road: yummy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermonters210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,463 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,022 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#12 of 37 in Santa Fe
397 reviews
Villas de Santa Fe
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £99 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing