We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hope to return again!”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #18 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Bobcat Inn was a great B & B to experience Santa Fe hospitality. Located in the quiet hills east of town, the inn was lovely and our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfasts were superb. We spent three nights and hope to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTU69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent three nights here whilst exploring the Santa Fe area. It is outside of Santa Fe and easy to find, it is near a very good restaurant called Harry's Roadhouse. The setting was very tranquil despite being close to the freeway, there was no road noise and the garden was pretty. In hindsight we probably would have preferred to be right in Santa Fe for the atmosphere and proximity to museums and wider dining options but i imagine there would be less inside and outside space and no parking so the Bobcat is a good option and good value if you dont mind not being right in Santa Fe.

We stayed in the Katchina II in the separate building. It was fine, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very pretty with the coloured tiles. We really enjoyed the private seating area and although the wifi did not work in the room it did work on it's patio and it gave us an excuse to relax out there when browsing the web to the relaxing sound of the water fountain.

The only negative was the air conditioning unit, perhaps the thermostat was broken or maybe it was under powered for the room size but it didn't cool the room to the temperature it was set to and even when set to the lowest setting the room remained hot. Occasionally there was a smell of electrical burning which we worried was the unit and the worst thing was that it was constantly clunking on and off which was very noisy in the night and kept waking us so between that and the stifling heat we felt very sleep deprived by the time we left! I didn't notice these units in the house so maybe those rooms have a different form of air conditioning which may be more effective and quieter. If we were to stay again we would book a room inside the main house for this reason.

We enjoyed the breakfast arrangements which were very relaxed - food was put out along a side board each morning allowing us to just help ourselves. There was nice range of food and we much preferred this to being served individually as we could just choose what we felt like and didn't feel over full like we do at many B&Bs when we try to clear the plate we have been served. The main living area was very comfortable and there was a delicious afternoon treat put out each day. We also appreciated the guest fridge. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lovely setting and people and service! Enjoyed the confortable living room and put together a puzzle on the coffee table. It was a short drive to a very good reastaurant. The room (Mariposa) was charmingly decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_Bruce_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Bobcat Inn is a peaceful escape in the countryside of Santa Fe. Amy is a gracious, welcoming host who makes the Bobcat Inn a truly peaceful retreat. The breakfast was absolutely delicious each day. Scones, sticky buns, and other homemade breads left me going back for seconds. Our room, The Fiesta, transported us to the colors of Mexico. The art in the room, as well as the art in other areas of the B&B, make this a wonderfully inspiring place.

Drive a little out of Santa Fe, you will be pleased you did so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

What a wonderful hidden gem! When you walk into the living room it is so cozy that you think that it might be a nice idea to spend all of your time in the comfy chairs reading, instead of enjoying all the things to do in Santa Fe. Amy is so welcoming. We arrived really early in the afternoon and she let us check in because she could detect our road-weariness. The breakfasts, all prepared by Amy, were wonderful....especially the raspberry scones....sinful and yummy. The room we were in, The Mariposa, was comfortable, clean, and brought an "awwww" to my daughter's and my lips when we first saw it.....very cute. At first it seemed that we were way out in the middle of nowhere...but it's a quick 15 minutes to the heart of Santa Fe and a nice respite to be out in the country with quality birding right on the premises. Our last night we did take advantage of the cozy living room and our books (and of course the always present homemade choc chip cookies---double yum)! Thanks Amy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keddie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here and we were instantly relaxed. Bobcat Inn had an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. We were welcomed with homemade cookies and truffles and a wonderful local flavor gift basket. The Chocolate Wine was excellent.

The bed was comfy, sheets were clean and soft, and the decor was fun. The food was great, the other guests were fun, and it felt like a real Bed and Breakfast should feel like- home, not sterile like a hotel. We bought the recipe book. :-)

We will surely come again, same time next year. Thanks Amy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NM-Aviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Bobcat Inn was a wonderful place for us to stay for seven days in Santa Fe. We enjoyed the Kuchina Room - plenty of space, a very comfortable king sized bed (plus a "day bed" available if needed), television, wireless, and all the amenities. Amy and John were very hospitable hosts. The common area was great not only for breakfasts (which were wonderful - Amy cooked for four days and John for our final three days while Amy went to visit her mother in Texas), but also for just relaxing, playing cards, chatting with other guests, etc. We also really appreciated Amy and John's restaurant recommendations - they were "spot on" - ESPECIALLY Harry's Roadhouse just a few miles down the road back toward town - we liked it so much that we ate there three times during the week!

The Bobcat Inn truly became our "home away from home during our stay there, and we give it our highest recommendation!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gckarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,680 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,522 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
487 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 36 in Santa Fe
403 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £93 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing