We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of town and country”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Bobcat Inn is located a few miles out of downtown Santa Fe - at night you look up into the black velvet of the night sky filled with countless sparkling stars - amazing! But getting to the plaza and other attractions is quick and easy. The inn itself has a large and lovely central dining/sitting room where fellow travelers feel at ease and gather. It's connected to the kitchen, so everyone can chat with host, Amy, in the mornings while she prepares yummy gourmet breakfasts. She leaves cookies on the table for snacking later. She also provides helpful information and opinions on what to see and do. Her green thumb shows in the gardens surrounding the home and which can be enjoyed in the patio area. Our room was large, nicely decorated and had a roomy closet as well as a pretty bathroom. We enjoyed Amy, her wonderful home and the other guests. We highly recommend staying at the Bobcat Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Bobcat Inn is a cozy B & B located on the outskirts of Santa Fe with easy access to the city center. Amy,our wonderful host, immediately made us feel welcome and at home. We stayed in the Kachina room for our three night stay. It is spacious with a comfortable king bed and a day bed for relaxing and watching the sunset after a long day. Our days began with Amy's deliciously wonderful and filling breakfasts. From egg dishes, muffins, to incredibly delicious homemade waffles. Every morning there was a large help yourself fruit bowl, yogurt and granola cereals. If your visiting Santa Fe a must stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wonderful to be so close to Santa Fe but also to have such peace and quiet during your stay. Accommodations were good, festive room! The 3 breakfasts we had were all different and excellent.

The hostess was very accommodating and gave us great tips!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bobcat Inn with friends from Colorado. We were in the separate casita rooms that were completed five years ago and they were very comfortable with nice patios outside the front door to relax.
The real "star" of the Bobcat Inn is the owner Amy. We cannot say enough about her hospitality and knowledge of the Santa Fe area. She can answer all your questions and give you great suggestions of what to do and see in the area. Amy's talents go even further in her skills as a chef. Her breakfast meals were outstanding and the highlight of our stay there. Where else can you get pumpkin waffles with pecans for breakfast? Delicious.
For the dinner hour you can find "Harry's Roadhouse" right down the road from the Bobcat Inn. It turned out to be our favorite dinner restaurant in Santa Fe.
You cant go wrong staying at the Bobcat Inn. Thanks Amy for all your hard work and dedication to your guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends reuniting after many years apart. Amy took very good care of our group, many of whom had dietary restrictions. We lingered at breakfast, where she prepared gluten and dairy-free options, and we never felt rushed. The coffee was great, and she roasted her own hot peppers to smokey perfection. I stayed in one of the cottages around back of the main house which was well kept. The bed was remarkably comfortable and the tile work in the bathroom was stunning. It was my first trip to the southwest, and I enjoyed the eclectic collection of cultural art and artifacts in the cottage and the main house, too - some of which was or sale. The experience of staying here seemed somehow authentic to a real New Mexico experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Westward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Bobcat Inn is the best little hideaway you could possibly ask for in Santa Fe. The rooms are lovingly decorated, very comfortable and in a word: charming. The setting is lovely (blossoms, birds and butterflies galore) and the night sky is stunning. Amy and staff cooked up a wonderful breakfast the 2 mornings I was there - they were even able to accommodate my gluten-free needs. I enthusiastically recommend the Bobcat Inn and would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The Freda Kahlo room is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Be forewarned. This is a few miles outside of town. It is a few dollars less expensive than in town locations. Unfortunately, the place needs updating. Some of the lampshades are torn; the patio area is somewhat depressing and needs to be well cleaned and refurbished.
The innkeeper, Amy, does provide a nice breakfast, however, I would not write home about it. The bed was comfortable and the linens nice. There was no real shade on the lamp for reading causing a glare.
If you like to view the night sky, this is a great place. I saw the milky way for the first time in a long time. There are birds and butterflies in the gardens.

Room Tip: I had the room in front with a "view" of penned and tired looking horses. It's a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
924 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
5.5 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,342 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sunrise Springs Spa Resort
8.0 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £101 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing