We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The staff were very helpful ...beyond the call of duty...helped me get to the International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta in early October...great room and service...will come back there over and over...love love econo lodges...another great one in old Town Albuquerque...made my dream trip a memorable one

Room Tip: Have never been disappointed...love love the management and staff...many kudos to Pedro and his stFf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zihuajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

worst motel ever! Cared more about staff's family doing their personal laundry & swimming.

Racist, Rude, Mean Jerks!! Ruined my stay in Santa Fe!!!! Stay Away!

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke and had carpet burns, bathroom has dead bugs and a non-flushed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerMan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My family (self, husband, 12yoa daughter, 2.5yoa son, 9mo son) stayed here as a quick rest stop on our way back to Colorado after a vacation into New Mexico. We've always had excellent experiences at Econo Lodges, so we were expecting a similar night. We couldn't have been more disappointed!

First, the small stuff:
- There isn't enough parking for check-in
- The building only has 2 entrances - the front doors, and a door at the rear of the building, 30 rooms length away from the front
- NO ELEVATOR! It's only 2 floors, but carrying 60lbs worth of sleeping babies and all our belongings up to the room was a chore. Especially since our room was exactly halfway down the hotel.

And then the bigger stuff:
- The carpet in the room had brown, sticky stuff ground in
- The beds don't have the kick plates - just a metal bed frame with 1x4 boards to help support the mattress. And they definitely haven't been vacuumed under in a LONG time
- We discovered the next morning, while digging under the beds to retrieve toys, that one of the bedspreads hadn't been washed - it had a sticky substance, possibly grape jelly, smeared all over the bottom. Ick. And my children had been sleeping in that bed!
- The shower curtain, which was dingy and obviously quite used, sucked in while the shower was going, so you were wrapped in a wet, sticky curtain that has touched untold numbers of other peoples' butts while trying to get clean
- we were so grossed out by the cleanliness of the room that we didn't even try the breakfast

And finally - a couple of good things:
- my husband and daughter did go use the pool - they said it wasn't anything special, but it wasn't terrifying, either
- the room was quiet - we all got a decent night's sleep
- the blackout curtains worked really well - my infant even slept until 8am!

It was okay for a quick night's sleep, but I'm very, very glad we weren't planning on using it as a base for a trip to Santa Fe. I couldn't set my 9mo crawler/creeper on the floor, because there were too many places that a vaccuum doesn't easily reach that had bits of stuff stuck to the carpet, and babies are way too likely to pick anything off the carpet and eat it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BWithrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The rooms are clean, if a bit worn. There was a large family that checked in right after me, so I was hesitant about being on the same side with them because of noise. No worries, though. I never heard any loud noises or even the TV! Nice and quiet! Plenty of hot water for the shower, and good pressure, too.
Free breakfast consists of pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, and make your own waffle.
All in all, a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Plan ahead, book by internet, keep receipts/pts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atravelrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I was a bit skeptical since I confirmed my reservation twice and in neither case could they find a record of it. We arrived late and the front desk staff made a special exception to leave the pool open late. It was nice...water temp good...hot tub reasonably sized. The rooms themselves were poor. Sheets and pillows were low grade to say the least. Worst thing was that a headboard above one of the beds fell on us in the middle of the night...no one was hurt...we reported it to the front desk and they seemed slightly concerned...but it seemed as if they'd heard this before. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. They had no cold beverages. Health inspector had shut down their juice machine. They had no spoons. We grabbed a yogurt (which is somewhat difficult to eat with a plastic fork) and a stale pastry and headed out. It was inexpensive, seemed safe, and got the job done.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

& i got hit up for a CC# at check-in, even tho it was a choice privileges redemption night.-for 'incidentals' (tho no incidentals are for sale)-no business center (which i presume means a lobby PC), breakfast was svenhards danishes, coffee, tea, etc, activia yogurt, and whatnot. juice, and so forth, better than many econo lodges, but god, id like to see a(full size) donut at a hotel breakfast once in a while once in a while.--this isnt a knock on the peroperty, just something that I feel needed to be said.rooms were clean,. the carpet in the hall was a bit traveled, but not hazardous, and they seemed to have a fair portion of HC rooms available from what i could see, based on the spaces in the parking lotl striped to that effect.in room coffee, micro in lobby, and the rooms had safes, but i wasnt hit up for a safe fee.the door numbers on the wall looked like they were formerly at a la quinta,-for all i know this was a LQ once upon a time.interior corridors, hot tub worked but box sauna was out of order, pool was heated.-both were briefly closed when I checked in, but in order by 6pm.--I would like to address the poster who mentioned the neighboring 'trashy trailer park'.(both parks, actually) dude, its a 55+ community, and frankly, they were there FIRST. not to mention theres some great folk art for sale in front of that park.if you dont like funky freaky weird, wtf ru doing in santa fe, (or NM ,for that matter-its an artistic state of mind-sheesh). i

if you rode the railrunner from ABQ-yoru ticket=complimentary fare on santa fe trails local bus service, which stops in front of the hotel, every 15 minutes or so, m-f 6am-9pm. overall a good property.the only blip I found, was it was blessedly difficult to locate HBO on the teevee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Carpet has cigarettes burns, toilet kept blocking which required my husband to use a plunger each time we needed to go to the toilet. On leaving the next day, let staff know about toilet problem, was told manager will contact me, still waiting, it's now been a month later. Yuk, plenty other hotels around, pay the extra stay next door at the holiday inn.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Address: 3470 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing