We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
11
21
25
21
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
25
21
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just wanted an overnight place to sleep and chose this one based on price. Big mistake. Place was filthy. Carpets were stained and filthy, like the had never been cleaned before. I'd requested non-smoking, but looms on either side were smoking and the smell permeated everything. Staff had shoved towels under the doors from the hall to try to prevent the smell from coming out. Towels were not clean, no Kleenex in bathroom box. Terrible place.DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elrobo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff here at motel 6 I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about or location. I would also like to apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay with us. As a new member of the motel 6 staff my main goal is to make sure this property/staff can give our guest the best service we can possibly give.

Please receive our sincere apology. Our carpets have been changed in most of our rooms. I am working on fixing issues we’ve encountered in the past to make sure those things don’t happen again in the future.

We hope you will consider giving our property a second chance the next time you are in town!

Sincerely
Ana Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good location, not too far from freeway or downtown. Indoor pool and spa that was very clean and supervised by desk staff to keep out some folks who just tried to wander in, they were nicely asked to leave. Bed was great, but thin walls, hope for quiet neighbors. Room had a micro and good sized little fridge. I would actually consider staying here for several days, by myself or with a partner. Just coffee in the morning, so other places may be better if you wanted "breakfast" included for the family..My room had a new carpet, but the hall carpet was quite stained. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at motel 6 back in July.

As a new member of the Motel 6 staff i am thrilled to hear about your good experience here with us. We are working on becoming eve better to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay here with us. I would also like to apologize about the bad things you had to deal with during your stay. I will take your words into considerations to make the fixes that have to be made.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you here again during your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Ana Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The bed in this motel was unbearable. The mattress is hard and lumpy. If that isn't enough to prevent you from getting adequate sleep, the bed was not even equipped with a fitted sheet; instead, there was a regular sheet and an extremely worn and lumpy mattress pad, both of which move around and make the bed even less comfortable. If you deal with insomnia (or have any difficulty sleeping for that matter), these beds will bring out the worst in you.

We were also somewhat alarmed by how empty the parking lot was, and how it backed up against an adjacent trailer park. There are signs everywhere warning you that you park at your own risk: motel 6 takes no responsibility for stolen or damaged possessions. While unnerving, we at least did not deal with a break-in. This area is TERRIBLE, however.

The room was more spacious than anticipated, and relatively clean. The bathroom exceeded expectations as well. However, these features cannot make up for the incredibly poor night's sleep that you are likely to get here. Pay 5-15 extra dollars and stay somewhere else... It just isn't worth being tired and miserable on your trip to save a few bucks.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room? Look for a room in another hotel. There are lots a of reasonable options in Santa fe that will be a better value.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CameronWxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Motel 6 in Santa Fe. I would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As a new member of the Motel 6 staff I can assure you that I expect a lot more from our staff and property. My main goal is to make sure our guests have the best service possible. There is a front desk clerk present at all times here at our property to make sure our guests are safe and provide whatever is needed for them to be comfortable I both our rooms and rest of our property.

I am glad to hear that our rooms were spacious and clean. We are working very hard to maintain a clean motel and safe parking lot.

Again thank you for your time. We hope you will give our motel a second chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Ana Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

For starters, it's now a Motel-6 and i'd more than call it a Motel-1 for the number of stars i'd give it.
When we arrived we were met by the staff's screaming crying child behind the reception desk and we were not impressed with the odour. Having booked this place to stay for 4 nights we immediately cancelled after one night and sought lodgings else where.

The room and building smelt stinky, the sheets in our room had holes in them and our bed was held together with a plank of wood with a giant screw sticking out of it...the bath taps hadn't seen a clean in years,,,no coffee or tea making facility in the room, NO breakfast provided which came as a shock, when we booked the room to include it. There was nothing to make this a stay memorable for the right reason. This place is just so down market for even the easiest to please person that I am.

Overall i'd give this place a big miss and move up the road to the Red Roof Inn for a better deal all round.

Room Tip: Avoid this place and go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed when it was Econolodge (one review mentioned the name has changed to Motel 6?)
Visit is always during mid-May, before before Memorial Day and start of summer...
Good location, indoor pool (mind the slick surface around the pool!). The staff was always friendly and rooms were clean, but did in bad need of updating. However, we go to Santa Fe for the outdoors, downtown etc.

Room Tip: ask to see the property before you commit. I would advise this for ANY hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Txtravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews