We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, economical, nice location in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 31 October 2009

I have stayed at the Econo Lodge several times now when stopping in Santa Fe to dine and shop and site see galleries. It is a great deal - affordable, clean, good breakfast, good location to all - much better than many highert priced hotels in the immediate area with classier names. Check it out - I will return again and again for sure. Pool and hot tub we never got to use.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SWUSA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

When the manager is not present the staff are wonderful - manager shows up and they act cowed.
Have stayed here multiple times (price is right, breakfast is fast/free). Sometimes it is comfortable, clean and quiet, sometimes not.
WiFi is iffy - great in the lobby, sometimes works in the rooms, sometimes not.
Pool/hot tub have always been clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaewiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

One of the inexpensive and decent hotels found in this area. No frills but the room was clean. Breakfast was okay...good for free.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

See attached photos. Even though the location appears good, you don't want to stay here. This was a filthy, well-worn motel with massive visible stains on the carpet and most pieces of furniture. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling and carpet was frayed. We have stayed in other Econo lodges and they have been palaces, compared to this place. We didn't want to touch anything in the room (slept fully clothed hovering on the bed, no pillows nor sheets), and barely wanted our dogs to touch anything. We sincerely regretted making reservations at this place and didn't want to even LOOK at the pool. The free breakfast in the morning was decent, but we left as soon as we could.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I know it is a budget hotel. We have stayed at many budget hotels. This by far is the worst one. The rooms were depressing and dirty. The decor was old, The wallpaper was peeling. It was very difficult to spend time in the room. Our friends stayed in a smoking room, as they always do. The smell coming from that room was more than just smoke. It had an odor which we could not identify. We were quite worried about our stay at another Econ Lodge(Pueblo Colorado) and we almost cancelled. But when we arrived in Pueblo, we were relieved to find the standards 100 times better than the hotel in Santa Fe. This Econo Lodge needs a lot of improving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mcbabci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2008

First off, keep in mind that this is a BUDGET HOTEL. Don't be like so many other reviewers and review these budget hotels from a luxury hotel perspective.

We were reasonably happy with the accomodations: Decent bed, clean, good TV reception, pool, hottub. We had trouble getting good wireless internet reception in our room. The main problem we had is that there were two large groups of jr. and high school kids staying there on the night we did. Had we known this (we booked online...lesson learned: will call next time), we would never have stayed here. They were LOUD...their parents/guardians/teachers evidently never taught them basic travel manners: when you are a guest ANYWHERE, you don't run down the hallways, let the doors slam, talk loudly, pound on doors, etc.

We didn't try the standard budget breakfast (waffles, cereal) because it was overrun with the kids for about 2 hours, so we gave up and went to the Pantry Restaurant 2.75 mi. up Cerrillos Rd, and were VERY glad we did.

So, lesson learned: Budget people stay in budget hotels. Budget people are often loud and obnoxious. Call and make sure no groups will be staying at any budget hotels under consideration.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank PickyTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We brought a group of students to experience the culture of Santa Fe, NM. Our stay was almost acceptable. Our problems began after we checked out. It started when I called about some clothes one of the students left behind. I provided an address in which the clothes were to be returned as well as a contact phone number. The manager was suppose to call me, but guess what -- he couldn't be bothered. I called back 3 times giving the same information and again was told the manager would return our calls. Almost a week after we left, 3 charges appeared on our credit card. When I called to find out what the charges were for & to see when the clothes were shipped, I was told the clothes were still there & no one knew what the charges were for. I was also told the employees of the hotel didn't know who the clothes belonged to. I then called Choice Hotels to file a complaint. What a joke that was!!!!! I was put off & told to wait for the manager of Econo Lodge in Santa Fe, NM, to decide whether or not to repond. At this time, a week later, we still do not have the clothes, no explanations for the credit card charges, & no call from the manager.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NotHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
747 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Address: 3470 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £38 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing