We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
11
22
25
21
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
22
25
21
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2006

I found this hotel on the internet. I was reluctant at first because the rate was so in-expensive. I then found the reviews and read how great the hotel was. When my family arrived, we were amazed that the hotel was so amazing and I was paying such a low price for it. I questioned the rate at the front desk and come to found out it was an internet special I happend across! The room was huge and CLEAN! I told them I would write a great review on it and here I am, finally after 5 months. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend of mine, who will be in Santa Fe next January for the weekend. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. God Bless - Larry, Sherrill & Hailey Hooker

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Sherrillhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

I do not recommend this hotel unless you are on a budget. My second night there I was awakened in bed by the roof dripping on my bed from the rain. Though the front desk was eager to help out and quickly shuffled me to another (leak-free) room, I found out in the morning that they had simply rebooked that room to another person. The second room's air conditioner was so noisy that I turned it off, only to turn it back on in an hour because it was stifling hot in the room. In the morning, the front desk clerk was not willing to wake the manager for me to talk to--I got to spend a sleepless night in the hotel, and he got to sleep in, AND get both of his faulty rooms filled!

3  Thank Santa_Fe_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2006

This motel was clean and comfortable for 2 nights in Santa Fe. It's on the main road to downtown, but beware, it's a good 5 miles and 10-12 minutes out of town. Plenty of other hotels and restaurants on this very busy highway. Overall, given the rate of around $35/night, I recommend it. Had one glitch. My friend couldn't sleep due to paper thin walls. Front desk gladly gave him another room on the spot at 2am though. I was fine.

4  Thank jszyman806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2005

We were thoroughly impressed with Econo Lodge! The indoor pool, spa & sauna were wonderful way to unwind from a long drive. The room was fresh, immaculate and spacious. The hotel was a stopping place for our families for one night as we were off to other places. My sister and I met during Thanksgiving travels. There are older hotels on Cerrillos Road, but I found the Econo Lodge to be newer, safe, clean, accommodating with good amenities. We paid $35.00.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Texas_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews