We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 21 May 2007

A very good budget hotel deal. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was excellent for the price: HOT eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc.

The hotel is a ways from the Plaza area, but it's an easy drive, and is surrounded by all necessary services, including an "art gallery" of sorts right next door that has things similar to those on the plaza at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dhphllps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2006

I found this hotel on the internet. I was reluctant at first because the rate was so in-expensive. I then found the reviews and read how great the hotel was. When my family arrived, we were amazed that the hotel was so amazing and I was paying such a low price for it. I questioned the rate at the front desk and come to found out it was an internet special I happend across! The room was huge and CLEAN! I told them I would write a great review on it and here I am, finally after 5 months. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend of mine, who will be in Santa Fe next January for the weekend. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone. God Bless - Larry, Sherrill & Hailey Hooker

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Sherrillhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2006

I do not recommend this hotel unless you are on a budget. My second night there I was awakened in bed by the roof dripping on my bed from the rain. Though the front desk was eager to help out and quickly shuffled me to another (leak-free) room, I found out in the morning that they had simply rebooked that room to another person. The second room's air conditioner was so noisy that I turned it off, only to turn it back on in an hour because it was stifling hot in the room. In the morning, the front desk clerk was not willing to wake the manager for me to talk to--I got to spend a sleepless night in the hotel, and he got to sleep in, AND get both of his faulty rooms filled!

3  Thank Santa_Fe_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2006

This motel was clean and comfortable for 2 nights in Santa Fe. It's on the main road to downtown, but beware, it's a good 5 miles and 10-12 minutes out of town. Plenty of other hotels and restaurants on this very busy highway. Overall, given the rate of around $35/night, I recommend it. Had one glitch. My friend couldn't sleep due to paper thin walls. Front desk gladly gave him another room on the spot at 2am though. I was fine.

4  Thank jszyman806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2005

We were thoroughly impressed with Econo Lodge! The indoor pool, spa & sauna were wonderful way to unwind from a long drive. The room was fresh, immaculate and spacious. The hotel was a stopping place for our families for one night as we were off to other places. My sister and I met during Thanksgiving travels. There are older hotels on Cerrillos Road, but I found the Econo Lodge to be newer, safe, clean, accommodating with good amenities. We paid $35.00.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Texas_Surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Wasserlilien13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas y aller on n'est pas des chiens
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacques13560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
328 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
483 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#54 of 60 in Santa Fe
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
729 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Address: 3470 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £38 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing