We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Santa Fe”
Review of The Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Madeleine
Ranked #10 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2007

Stayed: October 2007
Thank golink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seabiscuit_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

Stayed: May 2007
Thank demingellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

spent two nights at the Madeleine. The property is perfect distance from down town for a nice daytime or evening walk. We stayed on the main level, and our room was perfect. Hope i can return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We had a lovely stay at The Madeleine. Our room was nice and very well maintained, the grounds are lovely, breakfast was very good, and the wine and cheese reception each night was a very nice touch. You do have to walk across to a sister property for breakfast, but it is very, very close, so don't be turned off by that. There is a very nice patio for outdoor dining, and we loved sitting out on the porch enjoying the company and the beauty of the Santa Fe sky. We plan to return to The Madeleine on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank aidanht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

This place was a great find! Helpful hosts and beautiful rooms. Located on a quiet cul de sac just a five minute walk from the heart of all the action in Santa Fe. Relaxing grounds to sit and chat and more importantly a great spa on site. Highly recommended if you love a great B&B with old world charm.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChockaLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed in the attic room - The Ivy - the stairs were challenging, but the room was very nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly. We spoke at length with the owner, Carolyn, and she was very kind. The location is excellent - only a five minute walk to the square, and close to many outstanding restaurants. The Santa Cafe was the best. The breakfasts at The Madeleine were unbelievabe. We would definitely stay there again. We really did not want to leave - great weather, great galleries, clean air, and very friendly people. Jay and Laurie Robinson

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank munijudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,176 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#13 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
480 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 36 in Santa Fe
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Madeleine

Address: 106 E Faithway St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £118 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Madeleine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 1886 Queen Anne Victorian, in a secluded garden setting near the Plaza, offers full breakfasts, delicious homemade baked goods all afternoon, and nightly wine & appetizers. Our Balinese-inspired spa, staffed with Master-level therapists, offers the ultimate in spa treatments. Spa packages are available. As members of the Green Hotel Network, we are committed to incorporating sustainable earth policies and practices in the running of our inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Hotel Santa Fe
The Madeleine Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing