We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "home away from home" in Santa Fe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best "home away from home" in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We own a two-bedroom winter season floating timeshare week at Las Brisas. This is the first time we have used the timeshare, although we stayed here last year in a condo rental. We truly enjoy this place. The units are well featured and stocked with pretty much all you could need, even down to the pots and pans. The decor is distinctly southwestern / Native American, and all units come with a kiva fireplace (wood is handily available just near the office). The location is wonderful as well. While you're not directly on the plaza, you're only a short 8 blocks (15 minute walk) away, walking straight past the state capitol building. Nearby are some wonderful restaurants (Sage Bakehouse, Tomasitas, etc) and the Railyard District, with its galleries, shops and restaurants is only a 10 minute walk away. Don't expect a 5-star resort - this is more a home away from home, than a glitzy resort with a bar, spa, etc. There are only 29 total units in the complex, nestled within a quiet neighborhood, but the atmosphere is all Santa Fe. Be sure to stop in to the office to say hello to the staff, especially Elizabeth - they are friendly and have great advice on restaurants, things to do, etc.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lubbockyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

this was a wonderful place for us to stay for a week!
it is close enough to plaza and canyon road and restaurants
that we hardly had to drive while in santa fe.
we found Las Brisas to be great for us as it is quiet and has most of what we need
in a condo/hotel .
we may return here!!

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom condo,well furnished with full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriannasgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have stayed at Las Brisas de Santa Fe several times a year since 1994. Las Brisas has 29 uniquely, individual townhome condominiums of which ten are time-shared. The location is superb and very convenient to the historic Santa Fe Plaza and plethora of art galleries, shops, and restaurants. The condominium's pueblo architecture and decor reflect Santa Fe charm with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, vigas, a kiva fireplace with abundant firewood, large screen TV, complimentary Internet and long distance service, and a lovely patio. Vanessie's, Casa Sena, Epazote, Santacafe, La Boca, Cafe Pasquel's, The Palace, and Restaurant Martin are just a few of the nearly 400 restaurants in Santa Fe. The staff at Las Brisas is wonderful. Elizabeth is always present with a friendly smile and a wealth of information as to sites to see, festivals, museums, eateries, art, history, and local happenings in "The City Different".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gravesja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went on a last minute trip to Santa Fe, and I was having trouble finding a reasonably priced place to stay until I found Las Brisas. They offered a deal through Tripadvisor that made it even better. There were no 1 bedroom units left, but Elizabeth offered a great deal on a 2 bedroom and was kind enough to email me pics of the exact unit (I'm skeptical at times after some "bait and switch" encounters). When we arrived, she promptly handed us keys and local resources, and offered dining suggestions when we asked. The unit was wonderful!! Huge place for 2 people with 2 stories, 2 bed, 2 bath, with a loft. We love having a full kitchen to at least have coffee and breakfast in before starting our day. We were slightly disappointed that we had to go shopping for coffee right away for the next morning, but the kitchen had everything else we needed. Would be nice to at least have a sample of coffee for the first morning, but this is really the biggest complaint we had. It was quiet and convenient. It may be too far for some people to walk to the downtown area, but it only took about 15 minutes so we walked many times. Only one other complaint..the water pressure in the master bath was almost non-existent, but we switched to the downstairs bathroom and it was fine. The staff was great and the experience easy. We'd return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blue-eyes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
359 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in a huge two bedroom condo tastefully decorated in southwest style. Unit was very clean, furniture was very comfortable. After being out all day it was like coming home. Our unit had two fireplaces one in master bedroom and one in living room. Wood is provided. Internet service is great. The kitchen is fully equipped. We had a huge skylight which lit up the whole living area. Master bedroom had a king bed and the second bedroom was two twins. There were two full baths
The condos are located in a neighborhood. There are not many units so it is more like part of the neighborhood. Plenty of parking. We had a nice little patio with a table out front. It is about an easy three block walk into the center of town
There is no pool or gym if you need that but you are in the center of Santa fe and there is plenty to do both in and out of town
I would highly recommend las brisas to anyone
The staff was great especially Elizabeth who was very helpful both before we got here and during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VacaAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

For all those who enjoy spaciousness, comfort and privacy in addition to reasonable rates, we recommend you try Las Brisas de Santa Fe. The photos are good representations of the condo's. It is nice to be back off the main roads but still within easy accessibility of the plaza and the railyard. We were really glad that our iphone has a GPS mapping service as the low lighting on Santa Fe streets makes it a bit difficult to see the street signs and there are a number of one-way streets... so the GPS always told us exactly where to turn.

We rented Unit #25 for one week which consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a kitchen/dining area and a large living area, PLUS an outdoor patio in back as well as a balcony off the upstairs bedroom. Both bedrooms have one bed each with the upstairs bedroom being by far the larger as is the upstairs bathroom. There are a number of steps to get from the parking space directly in front of the condo to inside and immediately inside there are several steps down to the living area and 2 flights of steps to the upstairs bedroom and loft sitting area. (If you plan to be returning at night, we recommend that you have a small flashlight handy to illuminate the various steps from the car to the front door, as the lighting from the front porch is not very bright.)

We have never stayed in a condo that was as fully stocked & supplied as mgt. has provided for these condo's. Not only were all utensils and dinnerware provided, but also dishwashing tabs, placements, pot holders, coffee, cream & sugar, salt & pepper AND in the downstairs bathroom room closet was a washer & dryer with laundry detergent! The quality of linens and bath towels was very good. As for other amenities, only small bars of soap were provided, no hand lotion or shampoos. (It is so dry in Santa Fe, one might want to make sure you have plenty of hand lotion available.)

There are 2 flat screen tv's... one large tv downstairs in the living area and one very small flat screen in the upstairs bedroom. There were numerous books to read as well as an excellent assortment of local and New Mexico magazines to review for ideas for various activities.

Las Brisas does not have a pool nor does it have an work-out room.

Housekeeping was not provided on a daily basis (but then many condo rentals do not provide this for short term stays.) Mgt. said that if one stays for 2 weeks, they will send housekeeping in for a cleaning after one week. This was not an issue for us and indeed, it was nice to know that no one would be knocking on our door for entry. Mgt. DID say that they can arrange more frequent housekeeping for an additional fee, if needed.

Las Brisas DOES recycle, although there is nothing in the condo indicating this. We quickly learned, upon taking our garbage bag to the garbage bin, that there are also recycling bins. Extra garbage bags were provided in the condo (some are underneath the bag in the garbage pail).

It was a very nice surprise to find a daily newspaper at our front door each morning!

We had no difficulty with the heater in our condo (as mentioned in someone else's review), and in fact, I occasionally had difficulty in getting the condo regulated to not be quite so warm. Eventually, I learned the right combination of controls on the thermostat.

We will definitely plan to stay here again when we return to Santa Fe. It is an excellent value and mgt. is willing to work with you in terms of rental fees and various discounts... depending on the season. We were given a senior citizen discount and another discount because we were staying for 7 days.

The large kiva fireplace was very nice and mgt provides free logs. If you run out of your initial supply, you can obtain more from a centralized area.

If you are arriving after office hours, mgt. leaves a key to the condo with instructions in a box by the front door to the office.

Room Tip: Email mgt. to discuss what type of accommodations are needed and you will get an immediate response.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A nice quiet complex within walking distance of the Plaza - units are well-designed and generally comfortable with a definite southwestern motif - great private patio. BUT: during the last week in Oct., when a cold front brought nighttime temperatures down to the high 20's, we found the heater did not work! Management was unable to fix it and refused to move us to a unit with heat. (units do have a fireplace but it is more decorative than a functional heater for the entire unit) The two bathrooms in our unit were in definite need of major renovation - fixtures / valves falling apart - mold in both the tub and shower ares. Mattress was extra-extra firm (apparently manufactured in Mexico) - like trying to sleep on plywood. The carpet on the stairs and in the upstairs bedroom needed cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Property: Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Address: 624 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Brisas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Las Brisas De Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing