We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in beautiful locale - good location with traditional flair”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in beautiful locale - good location with traditional flair”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Las Brisas is always a favorite when coming to Santa Fe. Each unit has unique and wonderful art on the walls ranging from Native American baskets, rugs and tapestries, to the folk art that is so indicative of the area's art. It's within walking distance of the historical downtown, which has endless attractions, including shops, art galleries, and Native American handmade jewelry. The amenities are comfortable, and staying in a one bedroom unit with a couple and one young adult, we were completely accommodated. The kitchens are very nice, and some of the units have outdoor patios with tables and chairs, which make a great place to have a breakfast, or to share a bottle of wine later at night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woof1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at Las Brisas multiple times every year for over 15 years. The units are comfy and cozy and much more spacious than staying at a hotel -- at a fraction of the cost. The kitchens are adequately stocked so you can cook if you choose to. Most units offer a courtyard area which is wonderful for sipping wine in the lovely spring/summer/fall evenings. And each unit has a fireplace for those cold winter evenings. Restaurants and shopping abound just a short distance away and you can be in the Plaza in a 15 minute walk. The units are all decorated in southwest style giving you the full Santa Fe experience. And they are in their own compound which offers easy parking right in front of your unit. Two of the units are dog friendly -- check for availability when making your reservation. This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a one bedroom unit #18 is my favorite. There are 2 bedroom and 2 bath units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Las Brisas several times. In the winter we enjoy the fireplace and proximity to Santa Fe and Taos skiing. In the spring we love the relaxing, private courtyard in our unit. The condo is in walking distance to the Plaza. It's quiet, friendly atmosphere makes for a great vacation. The Sandia Shuttle will drop you off and pick you up from your condo, making transportation to and from the airport easy. We will keep going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyreid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Sterling, KY
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was our good fortune to have discovered Las Brisas the first time we visited Santa Fe. We have been vacationing here for over 11 years and simply put we wouldn't think of staying any where else. Our last visit was in March 2014. Over the years we have stayed in several of the units, all of which are decorated in Santa Fe/Southwest style. The two rows of condos, each facing the other, remind one of a small pueblo village. All units are tastefully furnished with everything you might need. All units have the following: washer/dryer, all kitchen appliances (including a dishwasher) and accessories, iron and ironing board, wi-fi and cable TV, cleaning and washing supplies, linens, working fireplace, and patio area (either front or back or both), usually with a grill in the back. Truly, Las Brisas is a home away from home. Please note that there is no daily maid service.) Don't care to cook? Fine. Santa Fe has hundreds of restaurants, one of the best is just a half block away, many others within easy walking distance. Downtown and the plaza are within a 10-15 minute walk (five blocks at most), as are the many museums, shops and historical sites. Las Brisas is located on a one-way street in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to all condos (there is no through traffic!). Parking is directly in front of your unit. The staff are from top to bottom helpful, friendly and accommodating, most especially Elizabeth, Jerry, April and Julian. Safety is NEVER a concern.
Downtown Santa Fe is a warren of narrow and one-way streets often filled with visiting drivers who have not the slightest idea where they are going. Take our advice and walk. You will see more, enjoy the pace of life here, and avoid the many accidents associated with tourists. Walking allows you to explore parts of The City Different you would otherwise miss. Lastly, don't confuse New Mexican food with Mexican cuisine. And, learn the answer to the ubiquitous question: red or green?
Last, but certainly not least and depending on the time of year you visit, staying at Las Brisas is in the long run far less expensive then most of the nicer hotels/motels/b&b. You will have far more space (many times four or five rooms and perhaps two baths) than elsewhere. Additionally, they do consider AAA, length of stay in determining a rate. You will pay a premium for a stay at high tourist season, like you will at any other establishment. The best and least expensive times to enjoy the area are in late spring and mid-fall. We love Las Brisas and you will too. Come on home!

Room Tip: A few hints: If you like the sunshine and a bright environment, then ask for a unit on the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mtsrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent a weekend in unit 3. The location is great for walking to all areas of santa fe. The compound was quiet and relaxing. The unit was a little dated but very comfortable. The price for the unit was a bargain compared to the area hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My friends and I just returned from a week's stay in Unit 26 at Las Brisas. Located near Paseo de Peralta and Cerrillos Rd (main arteries of Santa Fe),Las Brisas is a short drive (5 min) to all the historic venues of the Plaza and its shops and eateries. The hardest part was determining which street we had to take to access Galisteo when returning as this street is one way. Found if coming from Plaza area - come down Don Gaspar, cross Paseo de Peralta and continue to Booth. Take a right and this will take you to Galisteo and just one block above Las Brisas.

Our unit was comfortable for the four of us and had all of the comforts of home. Would stay here again. Parking right in front of the unit - Dreamcatcher (#26) has an outdoor patio and everything is on one floor - which is wonderful if you have anyone that has issues with stairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherie6132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We (Mum,Dad & adult daughter) stayed @ Las Brisas while visiting Santa Fe back in June. We all agreed that 'our' unit (2BR) #30,was wonderful,tranquil and restful,beyond our expectations.From the moment of our arrival we felt like we were at home. The unit was so well equipped ,so well appointed ,so comfortable and utterly welcoming. We did encounter a few maintenance issues being the jet tub did not work and the A/C unit leaked onto the carpet when shut off.(just left it on) These aside, we enjoyed the peace and quiet,the feeling of home each and every day of our week long visit.
Located near Paseo de Peralta and Cerrillos Rd (main arteries of Santa Fe),the Brisas is a short drive (5 min) to all the historic venues of the Plaza and its shops and eateries. Walking is a better bet as parking in the plaza can be a bit of a hassle and is pricey. Takes only 15 mins to stroll down town.
Santa Fe is a wonderful example of American multiculturalism,art and Southwest hospitality,Las Brisas is my recomendation for a great home base while you are there.

Room Tip: Unit #30 ,but it was the only one we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demillion1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Property: Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Address: 624 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87505-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Brisas de Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Las Brisas De Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing