We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and fun”
Review of Cafe Cafe - CLOSED

Cafe Cafe
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Read St
Oro Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I dined at Cafe Cafe in a Saturday night. It was next door to our hotel, and we were looking for something easy and relaxing. Right away, the owner met us at the door and greeted us like old friends. We were ushered to a nice table and were pleased to find soft live music wafting through the dining room. Service was prompt and attentive. The overall atmosphere was relaxed and very pleasant.

My pasta and meatballs were fresh and delicious, and my husband thought the pork medallion special was quite good, although he found the pork slightly overcooked. The tiramisu was a little sweet for my taste, but overall our meal was very good. The price was very reasonable, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The right place for a relaxed meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A beautifully understated restaurant with relaxing music and good Italian food. You walk in feel graciously met and start to relax. After, you relax comes the fun. Not great food but nicely done and such a nice experience. My favorite restaurant in Santa Fe for a relaxed evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VerusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We love this little Italian restaurant and manage to visit it every time we are in Santa Fe. The food is amazing and the service is wonderful. for the early birds they have w wonderful pizza for two dinner at a real bargain price. The evening specials are always wonderful too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mondiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great staff and service but the chicken picatta lacked much lemon seasoning and the chicken was not tender. From the reviews, I expected much better. Will probably give it one more try but there are so many great places to eat in Santa Fe I'll try others out first.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad day?”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My visit here for mothers day was hopefully just a bad day for them. The service was extremely slow in all aspects. The food was bland with overcooked tough chicken and dried out luke warm pizza. Doubt I will be back with many other consistent choices for Italian in town

Helpful?
1 Thank Tater T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing