We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Santa Fe location on the Plaza”
other traveller has booked this property
Living area of Plaza Casita featuring sleeper sofa and flat screen TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area of Plaza Casita featuring sleeper sofa and flat screen TV
Street view of Plaza Casita's location in proximity to Cathedral Foyer as you enter the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living area of Plaza Casita featuring sleeper sofa and flat screen TV
Street view of Plaza Casita's location in proximity to Cathedral
Foyer as you enter the house
Close-up of art work
Alternate view of living room
Close-up of decor
Close-up of artwork in home
View of dining area
Alternate view of dining area
Full kitchen with all the amenities of home
Close-up view of kitchen
Entrance to bedroom
Bedroom with king bed, additional seating, and flat screen TV
Close-up of bed and furnishings
Alternate view of bedroom
Flat screen TV in bedroom
Full bath with stand-alone shower
Close-up of sink
Additional art
Outdoor view of casita; living room windows are shown under teal awning
View of Plaza Casitas exterior
Right across from the La Fonda, downtown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
305PjH
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Santa Fe location on the Plaza”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted an apartment or a loft in old town Santa Fe that would be our home base during this part of our New Mexico vacation. Two Casitas definitely filled that bill. It was even more lovely than the online photos representing it. The decorator furnishings were comfortable and very southwestern. We were within walking distance of great restaurants, galleries and museums. We could even run back to "the casita" if we needed or forgot something! We enjoyed the St Francis Basilica bells that woke us each morning ( the best alarm clock). Having a free parking spot was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we knew there were no laundry facilities, but would have liked having them
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Wow! Thanks for the great review! We are always thrilled when a home exceeds a guest's expectations. I always tell prospective guests that while we take great care in having accurate photos, it is very difficult to showcase the charm that makes our homes lovable. You've also pointed out the key feature of this home, and that is the LOCATION. It sounds like you took full advantage. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in Santa Fe again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rustycat5...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful and spacious apartment in the heart of Santa Fe. It has an attractive and cozy living room, a kitchen stocked with everything you need and an enormous bedroom with a a skylight. In addition, everything is spotless and in good working order. In the 20 years we've been coming to Santa Fe, this is the best place we've stayed at.
The hosts were wonderful and quickly responded to all our needs. We look forward to staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
This is the SECOND review I have responded to today that says that one of our homes is the best they have stayed at in 20 years of coming to Santa Fe! I could not be happier! Plaza Casita is truly a special home, and I am so glad that we were able to help you rediscover your love for our town. We hope we will see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
“Plaza Casita: comfortable luxury in a great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We take a yearly winter trip to Santa Fe and have stayed at several properties with Two Casitas. This the first time we have stayed so close to the plaza. Loved proximity to all the shops and restraraunts. High quality finishings and ample room. Loved it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
We're glad that you took advantage of the this wonderfully unique location. The home is one of a kind. Not to mention that the home itself is beautifully furnished and decorated. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pstaples
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Artsy apartment in the best location!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment has it all, with location topping the list. More space than a hotel room and everything you need, for the same price as a hotel room. Besides that, management is super easy to work with and the apartment is very clean. I highly recommend staying here and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This is absolutely the best location in town and offers you more than a hotel can and at a better price. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you in Santa Fe again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing