We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service : Ana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar
Ranked #15 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Castle Rock,Colorado USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service : Ana”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

the Don Gaspar is a wonderful B&B. One reason it is outstanding is due to the efforts of Ana, who prepares the gourmet breakfast and is a manager there. Not only is the gourmet breakfast exceptional but she provides excellent customer service and is a terrific resource for local travel information. She made our trip perfect and is a treasure. Marcy and Carl Armani

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjaflycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    41
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
186
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a wonderful find! Several friends had suggestions on where to stay but we chose Don Gaspar and were more than pleased we did. I, personally, don't want to try a "new" place next time I visit. The Inn keepers and our small "home" made the whole trip!! Our place (The Southwest Suite) had everything we needed! One of my favorite things was having fresh roasted coffee beans every morning! The suite included a cozy main room with a fireplace, a welcoming bedroom and bath and a front patio and garden that gave us a charming place to have our morning coffee. We chose to eat in the main courtyard and garden area but could have easily brought our breakfast back to our own space. I don't think one could ask for more guidance from the Inn keepers! They were simply terrific! Each morning they listened to what we had in mind for our day and then enthusiastically gave us places and experiences to be sure and NOT miss along the way! I'm already ready to go back!

Room Tip: The Southwest Suite
See more room tips
Green Features: The Don Gaspar honors environmentally friendly practices!
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had high expectations for the Don Gaspar Inn. Based upon viewing reviews, I changed the way I planned my trip, and did not have a detailed agenda. Instead, we knew what we wanted to accomplish, and asked the staff to make suggestions on how to realize our objectives. Our goals were simple, to see outstanding art although we were not buyers, to experience the culture of Santa Fe, to understand the history both Native and Spanish, to view the geography, to enjoy the local southwestern cuisine, and to purchase locally produced art directly from the artists. Anna spent time with us every morning at breakfast and helped us plan each day and we meet every objective.

The Inn itself was wonderful. We stayed in a suite that felt like we were living in a fine Santa Fe home with a beautiful garden. The morning breakfast was excellent, with variety and a local touch. We often carried it back to our suite and ate on our porch and enjoyed a casual dining experience.

The Inn is located only blocks from downtown and we were able to reach the downtown venues with a leisurely stroll.

The Don Gaspar is 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisherfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Don Gaspar Inn. It was a pleasure to have you both visit us and we are delighted you were able to take in all the culture available in Santa Fe, enjoy local Southwestern cuisine and take home some special piece of art that will forever remind you of your visit here. We are also grateful to know we exceeded your expectations. Our staff makes it a point to help our guests in any way they can to ensure a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This little B&B was recommended by a local when the larger ones we have stayed in were full - our luck! Little 30's era bungalows divided into several sized rooms/suites, beautiful gardens, fabulous complete breakfast with fresh juices & great(strong) coffee. In the room is a coffee maker with fresh beans & a grinder - seriously! Really comfortable beds, tons of pillows. As others have said Gayle, Anna & Jessie are delightful & full of recommendations. Our next destination was Durango,CO where they also own the Blue Lake B&B, also a beautiful property and hope to stay there next time we go there. You know a place is great when the manager has worked there for 20 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brocklj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
How lucky for us that you found us through someone who lives in Santa Fe. That is the best! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got a laugh out of your astonishment that we provide a coffee maker, fresh coffee beans and a grinder in the room! We hope you will come visit us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have been staying here for the last 12 years on trips to Santa Fe. Anna is wonderful as are the other innkeepers. She makesyou feel right at home. Breakfast is to die for. I have stayed in most of the room and suites by now and they are all nice. Southwest motif with very comfortable beds and seating. It's an easy walk to the square - just enough to get your blood flowing in the cool crisp air. The staff is always helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat and they know the town. When I drive up I always get a smile on my face and relax instantly. Planning another trip this fall!

Room Tip: All the room are nice. Some have full kitchens and some partial. A few have dedicated outdoor space...
See more room tips
Green Features: The inn has drought resistant plantings and a really nice patio area around which the inn is situated. They make sure and have information in the rooms to discuss the lack of water in the area and encourage you to conserve.
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleery15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Twelve years makes for quite a wonderful relationship!! We look as forward to seeing you each time as you do to us and especially that smile that you bring to us. See you in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived quite early but were greeted warmly and promptly shown to our room. It was cool and cozy, well equipped and comfortable. Discovered we were a short walk to The Plaza and all that surrounds it. Second day, after a delicious and very complete breakfast, we walked to Canyon Road for an amazing art experience. Gayle and Anna could not have been friendlier or more helpful - giving us directions, advice, making dinner reservations - great recommendations! We look forward to coming back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
So happy to hear to enjoyed your stay with us! We like it when we are asked to offer our favorite restaurant recommendations and suggest day trips or the most special events and activities to experience while you are here. There is such a rich cultural and art community in Santa Fe we try to make it easier to decide what to do while you are visiting here. We look forward to your coming back again too! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was one of five women who shared the main house at the Don Gaspar Inn. Gayle, Anna and Jessie were exceptionally accommodating in every possible way. Their warmth and attention to detail made for a perfectly delightful stay at this lovely quiet inn. An endless supply of bottled water and snacks were provided every day. The very charming main house had lots of room to spread out and relax and it was equipped with everything imaginable, including fresh coffee beans and a grinder. It was a treat to eat our scrumptious breakfast in the garden and careful attention was given to food allergies Gayle and Anna were helpful in suggesting and making reservations for dinner and tours. We all had a wonderful time because the area has so much to offer and because our accommodations were so delightful!

Room Tip: The main house was perfect for 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It was wonderful to have you all visit us here. The Main House is a fabulous Craftsman style home that is the perfect space for friends travelling from different places to meet in Santa Fe. It's like a home away from home and provides just the right atmosphere and sense of place to make it a special experience. We look forward to your returning again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar

Property: Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar
Address: 623 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87505 (Formerly Don Gaspar Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (formerly Don Gaspar Inn) is one of the finest Santa Fe Plaza hotels. Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar is an intimate property, focused on truly welcoming guests to a beautiful place. Great care has been taken to create a setting honoring the history and beauty of the property and its location. Our location is prized, a quiet sanctuary just a short walk to historic downtown Santa Fe. In minutes you’ll find the famous Santa Fe Plaza. Our Santa Fe hotel features 3 distinct architectural styles, exquisite gardens, and private patios. Let us help you choose the perfect room/style just for you! Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar has a long tradition of providing luxury accommodations with unparalleled service. Our rooms are spacious and designed for comfort. Most have a private entrance, overlooking beautiful garden patios. Start your day with a delightful breakfast of New Mexican favorites and traditional entrees. After a day of soaking up the Santa Fe sunshine and culture, relax in the peaceful courtyard and gardens. We are in the process of enhancing some of our rooms. For up to date room information please call us at 888.986.8664. Local phone 505.986.8664. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Gaspar Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing