We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Don Gaspar Inn! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar
Ranked #6 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Excellent management, beautiful place, wonderful breakfast, good price, gay friendly (friendly to ALL families, from what I saw), super close to the plaza, grocery stores and other necessary stops.

I would recommend Don Gaspar Inn to any of my friends or family (but not that many because I want it to be available when I go!). :-)

It was SUPER hospitable, in general, including the innkeeper's fun conversation and awesome recommendations for eating and activities. The Don Gaspar Inn casita we stayed in made winter vacation fantastic. It was a fabulous place to relax and explore Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wanderlustiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2009

After being overwhelmed by all of the lodging choices in Santa Fe, I settled on the Don Gaspar Inn which we had intended on staying at long, long ago but never did.

Being that it was for our anniversary, I splurged a bit and chose the Territorial Suite. It was fabulous! Huge bed, luxurious sheets, heated tile bathroom floor, nice sitting room and lots of windows. Just perfect for our weekend home away from home.

Ana, the hostess, was great! She had a wealth of information to share and was delightful to talk to. The location was perfect too--a 3-4 block walk up to the Plaza. There is a parking lot which was nice because parking is not easy in the Plaza area.

All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

we love santa fe and try to visit whenever possible.. my brother found the don gaspar inn last year and we stayed in the large house. it was just wonderful and had everything we needed to feel like our home. [even better] this time my husband and i wanted a romantic get-away and returned, just staying in a smaller room. the "santa fe" had a very cozy feel but with all the wonderful amenities. we enjoyed being able to walk everywhere and buy treats from "whole foods" to share in our room, with some wine. the staff was so friendly and helpful. the place was immaculate too. we cant wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newmexico_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

While we didn't have a cot in our room as requested on the (late) night of our arrival, it was quickly placed there the next morning. The very accomodating inn-keeper even had a humidifier placed in our room so that our Houston sinuses could stay moist!
Breakfasts were wonderful, everyone friendly. Anna is most entertaining and gives great directions! We stayed in the Southwest Suite this time, and my husband was a little freaked out by the lack of blinds (he preferred the Territorial from the last visit), but this was a really minor complaint.
The convenience factor is a big plus - close enough to the Plaza to walk but still has a neighborhood feel.
We love this place!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fab40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We spent Christmas at the Don Gaspar and had a great visit. The Fountain casita was large, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfest excellent, and they were able to accommodate some dietary restrictions. The staff were wonderful, especially Anna, who made restaurant recommendations and reservations, and is a font of knowledge. We have stayed there before and will stay there gain.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fischro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

This was our third year staying at Don Gaspar Inn. We go to Santa Fe every year for our Anniversary and found this property 3 years ago. We were upgraded on this stay to the Courtyard Suite. Fantastic room with jetted tub, full kitchen, living room with gas fireplace and a nice comfy bed. Plaza TV if your in the room long enough to watch it. The staff is great. Always willing to go out of their way. And if your a late riser they can accommodate that as well. The breakfast items are yummy. Always a main dish with fresh fruit yogurts and cereals. If you have a request they are willin to try. The staff knows the area quite well and can give you great ideas to wonderful places to visit and eat. There is always something worth visiting in Santa Fe.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank mcdieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2008

Great B&B close to down town plaza (10min walk). Very nice accomodations! Loved the bed and heated travertine flooring in oversized bath. Few minor issues.... Heating is from fireplace gas insert and slow to bring temp up, but room was very warm by next day. Didn't see A/C so not sure how comfortable room would be on hot summer night. Also, ran out of main course for breakfast on one day of stay....but hostess was very accomodating in preparing substitute meal just for us!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,503 reviews
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,178 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,669 reviews
Four Kachinas Inn
#7 of 36 in Santa Fe
420 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar

Address: 623 Don Gaspar Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87505-2627 (Formerly Don Gaspar Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £127 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar (formerly Don Gaspar Inn) is one of the finest Santa Fe Plaza hotels. Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar is an intimate property, focused on truly welcoming guests to a beautiful place. Great care has been taken to create a setting honoring the history and beauty of the property and its location. Our location is prized, a quiet sanctuary just a short walk to historic downtown Santa Fe. In minutes you’ll find the famous Santa Fe Plaza. Our Santa Fe hotel features 3 distinct architectural styles, exquisite gardens, and private patios. Let us help you choose the perfect room/style just for you! Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar has a long tradition of providing luxury accommodations with unparalleled service. Our rooms are spacious and designed for comfort. Most have a private entrance, overlooking beautiful garden patios. Start your day with a delightful breakfast of New Mexican favorites and traditional entrees. After a day of soaking up the Santa Fe sunshine and culture, relax in the peaceful courtyard and gardens. We are in the process of enhancing some of our rooms. For up to date room information please call us at 888.986.8664. Local phone 505.986.8664. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Gaspar Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing