We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Culinaria – The Gourmet Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
341
47
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
47
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrindercolorado roomtree roomelementary schoolcordon bleu trainedeach morningthe main housecoffee beansco ownergourmet breakfastheated floorsbreakfast roomgranolafull kitchenjacuzzi tubshort walkwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Two girlfriends and I wanted a special place to take my sister to celebrate her "60th" birthday. I had been to Santa Fe several times but my sister had never been and after a couple of failed attempts to visit we finally got her there. I found Don Gaspar on the internet and found the pictures posted on their website to be excatly what I was looking for as well as the central location. I took a chance, booked it and crossed my fingers. I am happy to report that we were NOT disappointed! We stayed in the Main House which was perfect in every way. We were there in January with lots of snow and cold weather which made the fires we built in the fireplace each evening the perfect ending to our day of site seeing and shopping the many fabulous galleries Santa Fe has to offer. We all agreed that the cottage is ideal for groups like ours as well as families or two - three couples looking for comfortable accomodations, delicious breakfasts and a staff ready to please. I will stay with them again!
Hollye
New Braunfels, TX

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Don Gaspar Inn on our first trip to Santa Fe. We were delighted with the lovely accommodations, a separate casita really--the Santa Fe Room.
Normally sunny Santa Fe was snowy on the day we arrived, and it was a pleasure to be in a cozy room with a fireplace and heated stone floors. The innkeeper Valerie could not have been more welcoming, steering us to a nearby restaurant for dinner and recommending sights. Breakfasts were lavish and homemade, with tasty treats like French toast and berries and shirred eggs and baked apples. We would happily return, preferably in more moderate weather when we might sit outside and enjoy breakfast on the private patio. Best feature? You're a few short blocks, an easy walk, from the heart of Santa Fe. It's nice to return to such a restful place after dining and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed in the main house in this Bed & Breakfast with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 living areas with a fireplace in each and a dining area. The kitchen and laundry room were fully equipped. I loved the decor and it was very clean and comfortable. It snowed while we were there and we enjoyed building a fire and looking at the beautiful grounds.

The breakfasts every morning were delicious. I had to catch an early plane on our last morning that would have caused us to miss breakfast, but the manager offered to make a breakfast casserole and placed it in our refrigerator so we could warm it the next morning. The service was wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texantac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I have too often been disappointed in accommodations because the online info proves to paint a much more favorable image than the real deal delivers. NOT so with Don Gaspar Inn in Santa Fe. We had never traveled to Santa Fe before and we were simply looking for adventure. Don Gaspar delivered on every promise made on line. The room was so comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. We were there in December and really appreciated the fireplace and heated floors in the bathroom. The luxurious jetted tub was perfect relaxation after wandering around in the cold air. The bed was heaven to snuggle into and we enjoyed watching several dvd's from the small on site dvd library. I cannot say enough about the excellent service. All employees were so friendly and helpful. We took advantage of their knowledge about the community and benefitted several times from their excellent recommendations. The daily breakfast was a treat and gave us a chance to talk with other guests. We are eager to return and hope to become regular patrons of the Don Gaspar Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebtowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

The Don Gaspar Inn is in a quiet location in a residential neighborhood just 2 blocks from the state capitol building in Santa Fe. It's an easy walk to the plaza and most of the sights/restaurants and acitivities you'll likely want to see. ..good because you don't want the hassle of finding street parking in Santa Fe! Our group of 10 stayed in the semi-historic casitias, which were decorated in southwest decor and antiques. Each casita is totally different from the next, but they are grouped around a lovely courtyard with fountain in the middle.The included breakfast buffet was served on the glassed in porch in the main building,or, you could take a tray and have breakfast in your room. The staff was extremely helpful when our group was making plans for each days' sightseeing. We chose this place after reading many good reviews of it on Trip Advisor, and they were definitely "right on" target.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustbunny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews