We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
326
46
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
46
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrindercolorado roomtree roomb belementary schoolcordon bleu trainedeach morningthe main housecoffee beansco ownergourmet breakfastheated floorsbreakfast roomgranolafull kitchenjacuzzi tubshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Terrific location in a quiet residential neighborhood, less than a 10-minute walk to the Plaza. Friendly, welcoming staff eager to make conversation and give helpful and spot-on tips for dining, day trips, shopping, etc. Abundant, delicious, home-cooked buffet breakfast in a glorious sun room. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed in quality southwestern style. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsverdloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Our stay was beyond our expectations...our suite was lovely...comforts
of home. Lovely neighborhood. Staff was fabulous!!! We loved our
breakfast visits...fabulous food!! Ana was delightful, as were all the
staff and most helpful. The amenities in the room were great... decor
was very Santa Fe and comfy. One of the best places we have ever
stayed and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who wants a special
place to stay in Santa Fe...only a few blocks from the center of SF.
Can't wait to go back!!! They know how to run a First Class Inn!!
Marti & Steve

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitTats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We were going to Santa Fe on a recce for a conference that we were convening later in the year and this time period also coincided with my partner's birthday, so we wanted somewhere special and private, within walking district of the historical centre. We searched on the web, and this was also reccommended by friends who live in Santa Fe. What a find this turned out to be! Our 'room' was actually a suite with a double bed, large bathroom with bath and shower, separate living room and galley kitchen, all of it self-contained and separate to the main house but enclosed within the same walled garden. When we arrived we were shown to our suite - and the gas fire had been lit for us. What a welcoming sight this was! It also snowed whilst we were there and to come back to the rooms after a day of exploring on foot and have access to this immediate warmth was a real plus! The location was quiet, the staff helpful and friendly and we greatly enjoyed our time there. It is pricey but highly reccommended if you want a special time for yourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Startosteerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Although the accomodations and location were great, the value was not there. We paid more for our stay per night than any other bed and breakfast we have stayed. Every other place, that aspires to be a bed and breakfast , that we have stayed was a very personable experience. The food was put out buffet style and my family rated that to be the worst meals of our vacation which included some fast food. I believe it would be because of the lack of value for what we paid and the huge dissappointment. We paid an extra $20 per person for each night over and above myself and wife in an expensive room that accomodates more that we had. The room was considerably more than the other rooms. For a $20 breakfast per person we would expect to get the quality of food and personal experience that makes us like staying in a b&b versus a hotel.

Overall we would not return to this facility.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugmanDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaFeInn, Manager at Casa Culinaria Don Gaspar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2010

We always regret when a guest is not satisfied with their visit. Our staff are extremely personable and always hospitable, professional and responsive to guest requests and needs - so this review is unexpected. A wonderful opportunity to consider how we may all do even better! (please see the many other reviews). To respond; All of our accommodations offer King beds and sleep 2 guests. We have 3 suites with pull out sofas and a 3 bedroom home for those guests who choose to utilize it for larger parties...over 3 or 4 people depending on sleeping arrangements. The "Main House" rate is the same rate as 2 suites but can sleep up to 6 guests which most famlies enjoy and find a very good value. Having over 1500 sqft, full kitchen, 2 baths, dining,living and family room is found to be quite the value by most. While we do serve breakfast in a buffet style due to the limited space we have in our historic pueblo adobe building - we have very few complaints on the food - which is varied and always includes a fresh, hot entry! Personal tastes may come into consideration as we serve traditional Southwest faire - with green and red chile which some may find different...especially teens. Even then - if notified, we will serve items to order per request! While we regret that this guest was not satisfied with the value of their accommodation for 4-6 pp....this is not a complaint we receive often since our accommodations tend to be more ample than most (which I think they also said) and priced very comparably to other Santa Fe inns. We wish them the best in their future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Two girlfriends and I wanted a special place to take my sister to celebrate her "60th" birthday. I had been to Santa Fe several times but my sister had never been and after a couple of failed attempts to visit we finally got her there. I found Don Gaspar on the internet and found the pictures posted on their website to be excatly what I was looking for as well as the central location. I took a chance, booked it and crossed my fingers. I am happy to report that we were NOT disappointed! We stayed in the Main House which was perfect in every way. We were there in January with lots of snow and cold weather which made the fires we built in the fireplace each evening the perfect ending to our day of site seeing and shopping the many fabulous galleries Santa Fe has to offer. We all agreed that the cottage is ideal for groups like ours as well as families or two - three couples looking for comfortable accomodations, delicious breakfasts and a staff ready to please. I will stay with them again!
Hollye
New Braunfels, TX

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews