We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Farolito B&B Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
575
36
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
36
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasita garciafresh fruit platekiva fireplacequicheown private patiohot disheach morningcoffee cakeoriginal artworkbed and breakfastafternoon cookiesshort walkwealth of informationrestaurant martinyogurtwithin walking distancerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room was superb, from the mini fridge to the wine glasses, no detail forgotten. The breakfast delicious, a yummy hot item as well as a fruit plate beautiful to the eye and to eat. Wayne, our friendly host, so kind and informative, went above and beyond in every way with details for our adventures to downtown (minutes to walk to plaza), maps circled for later reference, little unknown treasures of the city were at our fingertips all because of him! Honestly well worth the splurge for us!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jendoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We just returned from a family trip to Santa Fe where we stayed at the warm and welcoming El Farolito B&B Inn. Our room was spacious with a lovely private, shaded patio. The location is excellent: within walking distance of historical sites, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was fabulous and the innkeeper most helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank AnnieMiltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've reviewed this property on prior occasions, and once again share the other reviewers' enthusiasm for El Farolito. We've returned to Santa Fe almost annually for many years and have made El Farolito our home away from home. Wayne, Walt and co. never fail to please on all fronts. They are gracious, warm and engaging as well as knowledgeable about all that Santa Fe has to offer visitors. The breakfasts are gourmet yet inviting and oh so delicious. El Farolito - you've surpassed our expectations and you just get better and better each time we return. Don't miss out on experiencing El Farolito for yourself. 'Farolito' in Spanish means luminaria or lantern - well, this B&B lights up your Santa Fe experience and makes your vacation memories much brighter!! See you next year at El Farolito!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol23Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed at this beautiful, warm and convenient B&B in June 2013. Wayne and Walt, the owners, are seasoned B&B pros, but as enthusiastic and dedicated to giving their clients a great experience as they must have always been. The breakfasts were great and good for both meat eaters and vegetarians like me. They also had amazing cookies and biscotti in the afternoons. The dining room is so beautifully done that we didn't want to leave it. The room we stayed in was the same way.

Wayne and Cherie had great suggestions for things to do and how to get places. We mostly walked everywhere because of the convenient location to the square. And, at the conclusion of our days, it was so nice to come back to El Farolito and relax on the enclosed patio with a lovely fountain. Wayne is also an amazing gardener and worked daily taking such grand care of the gardens.

A++++ and plan to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed right off the dining area and it was very quiet and so convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have been to Santa Fe many times, and after staying many places, we have found our home at El Farolito and Four Kachinas. The property and rooms are impeccably decorated and kept very clean, the breakfast is always wonderful, and the innkeeper is helpful with daily suggestions on activities, etc. It is nice to stay at a place where the owners and staff have such high standards.

P.S. My favorite part was waking up to a pair of bunnies (yes, rabbits) playing outside our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews