We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb B & B”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a top Santa Fe destination. We have been to Santa Fe 12 summers for the opera and have found El Farolito an incredibly warm and professionally run inn.

The room was excellent, the breakfasts outstanding and the warmth of our hosts Wayne and Walt contribute to the extraordinary ratings. The proprietors went the extra steps to provide information that make one's vacation stellar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDave175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    36
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
360
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

El Farolito Inn (Santa Fe)

We have been to Santa Fe for the last four summers. During our first stay, we went with friends who had been to the city many times and recommended El Farolito. We were a bit wary, since we are not big fans of staying in a bed and breakfast. Boy, were we glad we took their advice. Run by Wayne and Walt with grace and charm, El Farolito is the perfect place to stay. Walking (or jogging) distance to the heart of Santa Fe, this delightful B&B offers a variety of unique and tastefully decorated rooms, a breakfast that rivals any in town, and hosts who seem more like close friends than owners, complimented by a small but wonderfully efficient staff. If you have a question about what restaurant to choose, what trail to hike, what museum to visit, or what gallery to go to, Wayne’s encyclopedic knowledge of the area is at your disposal to provide advice and suggestions. We have stayed at El Farolito during all our subsequent visits to Santa Fe and would not consider lodging anywhere else. Do yourself a favor and book at room at this enchanting B&B. You will never stay anywhere else on your return visits.
Les and Rae-Ellen in Rochester NY

Room Tip: No bad rooms exist in El Farolito
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a fantastic time at this B&B. It is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. The owners have thought through every aspect of making a comfortable inn and accommodating their guests. We were there for three nights, and had a very restful time. Wayne, one of the owners, works like a dog. I teased him that he must not have an off-switch.

He was incredibly accommodating even when he was in the midst of some chore around the place. He is immensely knowledgeable about Santa Fe, the restaurants, the city, and events.

We will happily go back to El Farolito. We had a very good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Name20L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The room was superb, from the mini fridge to the wine glasses, no detail forgotten. The breakfast delicious, a yummy hot item as well as a fruit plate beautiful to the eye and to eat. Wayne, our friendly host, so kind and informative, went above and beyond in every way with details for our adventures to downtown (minutes to walk to plaza), maps circled for later reference, little unknown treasures of the city were at our fingertips all because of him! Honestly well worth the splurge for us!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jendoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We just returned from a family trip to Santa Fe where we stayed at the warm and welcoming El Farolito B&B Inn. Our room was spacious with a lovely private, shaded patio. The location is excellent: within walking distance of historical sites, restaurants and shops. Breakfast was fabulous and the innkeeper most helpful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMiltonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've reviewed this property on prior occasions, and once again share the other reviewers' enthusiasm for El Farolito. We've returned to Santa Fe almost annually for many years and have made El Farolito our home away from home. Wayne, Walt and co. never fail to please on all fronts. They are gracious, warm and engaging as well as knowledgeable about all that Santa Fe has to offer visitors. The breakfasts are gourmet yet inviting and oh so delicious. El Farolito - you've surpassed our expectations and you just get better and better each time we return. Don't miss out on experiencing El Farolito for yourself. 'Farolito' in Spanish means luminaria or lantern - well, this B&B lights up your Santa Fe experience and makes your vacation memories much brighter!! See you next year at El Farolito!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol23Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxfield, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed at this beautiful, warm and convenient B&B in June 2013. Wayne and Walt, the owners, are seasoned B&B pros, but as enthusiastic and dedicated to giving their clients a great experience as they must have always been. The breakfasts were great and good for both meat eaters and vegetarians like me. They also had amazing cookies and biscotti in the afternoons. The dining room is so beautifully done that we didn't want to leave it. The room we stayed in was the same way.

Wayne and Cherie had great suggestions for things to do and how to get places. We mostly walked everywhere because of the convenient location to the square. And, at the conclusion of our days, it was so nice to come back to El Farolito and relax on the enclosed patio with a lovely fountain. Wayne is also an amazing gardener and worked daily taking such grand care of the gardens.

A++++ and plan to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed right off the dining area and it was very quiet and so convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,249 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,303 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,644 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing