We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent! From the "Santa Fe elegant" decor to the perfect breakfast, nothing about El Farolito is cheap or touristy. You are surrounded by lovely artwork and furnishings, and Wayne is a great host. Easy walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road, but not in the middle of crowds, so it is also a perfect retreat between a day of shopping and an evening out. The oatmeal cookies are a perfect touch!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LufkinSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at El Farolito Bed and Breakfast -very warm, friendly, great staff, lovely rooms, well-located, delicious breakfast, Wayne and Cherie were lovely and helpful -responding to all questions and excellent suggestions about what to do, which restaurants to go to. The rooms are absolutely lovely and comfortable. Would definitely go back if we were going to Santa Fe. Patti and Tom

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this B&B, and were delighted with everything: the comfortable casita for 2 with its sumptuous bed and private little patio; location within easy walking to the Plaza and the Railyard, away from the hustle of the town center; the graciousness and knowledge of our host, Wayne; the excellent breakfasts which were readily adapted to non-meat eaters; the friendliness of the entire staff. We have sampled at least 6-8 different hotels, condos and B&Bs in Santa Fe, and plan to return to El Farolito.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEllenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Knowledgeable, engaging and cordial hosts and wait staff. Everybody who works on site is always ready to chat about what's going on in town or in nearby spots like Taos to help you plan your day. The property is on the edge of the old town--well within walking distance but in a quiet area and away from tourists. The rooms are immaculate and well decorated in a Southwestern style, and the breakfasts are abundant and delicious. I hope El Farolito will have our casita waiting for us the next time we head out to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Our room had a tiny private patio. It made it seem like our own home.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

El Farolito is a small property within a 10 or so minute walk of the Plaza area. Our room was nicely decorated and the property well kept. Wayne, one of the owners, was a phenomenal host and his staff were also top notch. The breakfast offered in the dining room every morning had a good selection of freshly prepared foods that made you feel like you were at home instead of in a hotel. I will happily stay here again when I return to Santa Fe in the future because El Farolito offers an excellent guest experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were at El Farolito for three nights recently. Very nice rooms with great decor. We were able to walk to the Old Town plaza. Breakfasts were wonderful and the innkeepers very helpful with determining daily plans for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second time staying at this property and its hard to believe but it was even better that the first time which was outstanding. Wayne (the owner & host) is awesome offering all kinds of advice for local things to do and we had the pleasure of just talking with him for awhile over coffee which was great. The location is terrific and is only a 5 minute walk to the Plaza or a little bit longer to the rail yard. The rooms are spectacular with each having its own unique feel and decor. Breakfasts are terrific. In one of those things that's hard to describe we just feel extremely comfortable, welcome and it just has an feel to it that transports you to another place and time. We just love it here and in my view there is not a better place to stay when visiting Santa Fe. Go and enjoy every minute of your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wfm855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,501 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
685 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 36 in Santa Fe
480 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 36 in Santa Fe
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £118 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing