We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was my second trip to Santa Fe this summer and both times a friend and I stayed at this B&B. I highly recommend it if you are going on a trip to this area. The B&B is within walking distance of most everything you would want to see and do in Santa Fe...so just park your car in the free parking area in the back! The daily breakfasts and afternoon teas are absolutely delicious!! There are always three different desserts offered with the tea or coffee between 4 and 5 and the morning breakfasts are full breakfasts! The staff could not be more helpful and both times one of the two owners, Sue, gave us suggestions on good places to eat, directions to special places and the best way to exit the city on the way home. I believe they go above and beyond to make your stay very special. Can't wait to go again!! Plus the ambiance is great both inside and out.....very peaceful and quiet.

Room Tip: Since this was my second time staying at this B&B I experienced a room off of the courtyard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    155
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
504
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the El Paradero Bed and Breakfast the last week in August and found it to be one of the gems in Santa Fe. We loved everything about the B&B, especially the staff (Sue, the owner, and her staff, Natalie, Jo, Kim, and Juanita). We were upstairs in Room #11, which was quiet and beautifully decorated. Our Queen bed had 5-star linens and pillows, the shower was huge, and our daughter loved her little room and day bed Our daughter also fell in love with Wizard, Sue’s Kerry Blue Terrier, who would turn his head back to her when she would pet him. We took the time to talk with Sue and the staff and found their stories how they ended up at the El Paradero, very fascinating.

The garden courtyard area where breakfast is served outside (there’s also a beautiful area inside to have breakfast) was one of the most quaint and charming courtyards in Santa Fe, much more pretty that the Casa Sena near the Plaza. Tea time was special with lemon pound cake or chocolate chip cookies. One evening we came back late and noticed the sign in the tea room, to help ourselves to the cookie jar. It brought back all those memories of being a kid. Of course our young daughter loved it. In the evenings, we would sit in the living room in the soft sofa our new iPad, and take advantage of the high speed wi-fi. The location is also great, only a 15 minute walk to the Plaza. We’ve stayed in many hotels in Santa Fe, and the El Paradero is our favorite. In our view, it’s not only one of the gems in Santa Fe, it’s one of the gems in the whole state. It has personality, history, and charm. Our daughter is already planning another trip soon, so can see her friend Wizard again.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in Room #11. It was quiet, with a Queen bed and small bed in another side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainmaker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This B&B is a lovely example of an adobe hacienda, complete with charmingly decorated rooms and gardens and tinkling fountain to look out on. /Rooms are not large but are more than comfortably furnished in Santa Fe colors and fabrics. The breakfasts are superb and they also offer a tea service at 4 pm every afternoon, with a selection of cookies and cakes. Very nice indeed, and making it even nicer, no TV or radios in the rooms. AAHH the peace and quiet! Lovely

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thanks for your great review!
Actually we do have TV's in room #12 and at the 2 suites, Pino and Ortiz, so if you are looking for a room with a TV make sure you ask for one of those!
We look forward to your return!
Paul Elliott / Sue Jett owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights and it was great. Breakfast was very tasty both days and Tea Time was a bonus w tasty treats. We had room # 2 and it was right next to the patio and thus had some noise right outside the room at breakfast and tea time. A nice place to stay, not super private but quite nice

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at El Paradero, and we sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room. Yes room 2 is on the interior courtyard, and during the warm months some people enjoy their breakfast and teatime outside on the beautiful patio. Perhaps there was a talkative group when you were staying.. having too much fun! Breakfast is from 8-9:30am and teatime is 4-5pm so that's when people gravitate to the patio. Next time we would recommend a room off the patio if you wish to have complete quiet, and we are sure you'd be happy.
Interesting that the very next review ends with " AAHH the peace and quiet! Lovely."
Paul Elliott /Sue Jett owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome courtyard to dine, read, or relax, and easy to get downtown--10 min walk at most. Safe area (adjacent to university property) and convenient to so many of Sante Fe's downtown attractions.

Room Tip: Check out the pics of the rooms...they are pretty accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uyen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We arrived by motorcycle late in the afternoon, after fighting our way from the freeway in going home traffic. Just as we pulled into the driveway, there was a flash of lightining, a deafining clap of thunder, & an instant downpour of rain. Wife escaped to cover, but I stayed out of cover protection to enjoy getting soaked. Our host offered to let me park the bike under cover, but the damage was done. Checked in & went to a lovely room, #8, at the back of the building. We have spent many nights at B&B's but never have we spent 3 better nights. We met the most interesting couples, from different countries & parts of the U.S. here. Breakfast was an adventure, & I mean that in the best way. Wonderful food, prepared & presented beautifully either in the inside seating area just off the kitchen, or in the courtyard under an umbrella. Staff was attentive, while not being intrusive. Very knowlegable about local events, as well as clear directions on how to find things. Friendly dog, Wizzard to share time & breakfast with. A very pleasant stay, & we will stay here again.

Room Tip: End room, 8, next to parking was a bit noisy, because of late arrivals, or early departures. Our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in the Pinon Suite. I will definitely return! Very helpful staff, especially owner Sue; lovely accomodation; excellent breakfasts (not to mention the delicious afternoon tea); easy walking distance to Santa Fe attractions: Canyon Road, The Plaza, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing