We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you hope to find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I just spent 6 days at the B&B and loved every minute! I was in Santa Fe for the incomperable International Folk Art Market and rooms were hard to find--I was fortunate to get the last available room here--number 8. I didn't realize the private bathroom was across the hall, but it was not a problem, as no one else had a key. And I had a sink in my room. And a wood-burning fireplace! Only one other room, no. 7, has the same situation; all other rooms have bathrooms en suite. With the delightful owner, Sue, I was able to see several other rooms for future reference. Most rooms are on the ground floor, with a couple on the second floor. The whole place is decorated south west style, with colorful walls, carved beds, classic textiles; no TV in the rooms, but there is one in the common sitting room, with comfortable chairs and couch and fireplace. The food is exceptional--a different set breakfast every morning of classic southwest dishes. Delicious! Tea and coffee and freshly baked cakes, flan, brownies, cookies....all available at tea time. Walking distance to the Plaza and the Railyard make it an ideal location. I have already booked for next year, same time, with the luxury of being able to choose my room!

Room Tip: Rooms 7 & 8 do not have toilet or shower in the room, but across the hall, and each room has thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for your terrific review!
What better compliment than booking again for next year when you leave!
Looking forward to your return.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for us. It was located close enough to walk to everywhere we wanted to go, while still on a quiet street. The staff members were warm and extremely helpful. Breakfast was incredibly good. Different every day. We loved the granola. We had Room 10, roomy, decorated in a Southwestern style, clean, comfortable. We couldn't ask for anything more and will go back to El Paradero the next time we're in Santa Fe.

Of Note: We also really liked a restaurant which was a half block away called Cafe Cafe. As a break from Southwestern cuisine, it offered some really good Italian food, warm friendly staff and was so close to El Paradero. But our best meal was at Cafe Pasqual's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastebud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
We feel our location is perfect.. quiet but within walking distance of almost anything you need to visit in Santa Fe. How nice to leave the car for a couple of days and explore on foot after a long drive.
Hope to see you again.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I add to all the previous reviews. If you are only in town for several days the entire venture will be better if you stay in town. Everything is within walking distance. The B and B hits all the cutesy you would expect: tea time, cookies for evening snack, homemade Spanish breakfast with fresh fruit, library, and Tv room. On top of that your are staying in an historical adobe home adorned with colorful tile throughout and an outdoor garden with water feature to enhance your stay. Nothing that a chain brand hotel on the outskirts of town could ever provide. We enjoyed our stay here and it added immeasurably to our Santa Fe experience. I was equally impressed with the quality of art on Canyon Road. Plenty of outdoor sculpture to view of high quality. Of highest quality was the works at The Longworth Gallery. The Native American reliefs are extremely unique and well worth a free visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sorge5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for the kind words.
it's clear that you appreciate art and you appreciate the Inn.
It is a 200yr old building with a unique charm soaked in history.
And let's not forget the food!
Hope to see you again.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This B&B was fantastic. We arrived around 4 PM, just in time for the tea break (included cakes, some were good and some were just okay) which was nice. There are 15 rooms total in the B&B, and the staff who greeted us were very friendly. The common areas are lovely, especially the courtyard. That's also where they serve breakfast. Sunday was "pancake day" and we enjoyed our pancakes and fruit with bacon very much. We chose room 1, as many of the others were booked, and were happy with our choice. It was a fine size for two people, bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small, but we liked that the sink was in the main bedroom for easier access. The A/C worked pretty well (we are from south Texas, so we have high standards in that area). It was a short walk to The Plaza, about 10 minutes, which was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Come back and visit....Houston is not that far...and try another room!
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been to Santa Fe several times but this is our best stay ever. The adobe inn is in a quiet area but just a quick walk to all you would want to see in town. Most of our favorite restaurants are just a 10 minute stroll away. The room was very clean, decorated beautifully, even nicer than the web photo (rm. 15), and the breakfast was excellent. If you are looking for a place to relax, read a book or just slow down a little, this is the place. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for your great review!
We're glad you had a good time here.
Hope you make it back to Santa Fe to stay with us!
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The B and B has a great history and it's current life is giving joy to the people that stay. A former farm house, 60's hippy commune and now a up scale B and B is been completely re-decorated by the current owners in a Southwestern style. A library, dining room, living room and flower filled patio with a fountain are available to all. We stayed in room #5...every room is very different...and it was large, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The bath room might not be good workable for people with disabilities or the elderly as the tub/bath requires one very high step into the claw foot tub where the shower is located. The food was good. Coffee, tea, and breakfast that could be described as gourmet or yuppy supreme with sauces depending on your taste. We cleaned up our plates. Afternoon tea included three types of homemade treats. Great stuff This is not a place for kids and everyone we met were in their 50's and up who could afford and appreciate their surroundings. Finally, everything is clean, the service was outstanding, We walked to the plaza and museums twice a day and the 1/2 mile each way was well within reach of a normal healthy person. We will definitely be back and the two day stay was a treat.

Room Tip: The is a picture of every room on their website. Helps a great deal in picking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melgru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for your appreciative words!
Yes it's good to check on the type of room you would like from our website or by calling the us.
There are some rooms that have the claw foot tubs, which many guests love and specifically book the room with the tub, but for some older guests it may not be suitable.
We look forward to your return!
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in quite a few B&Bs so far and this was by far the largest one. It feels a little less personal and more hotel-like but this is nothing negative. Our room (11) was very nice and clean, staff was really friendly, breakfast was good and the location is excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your visit to El Paradero.
I see you are from Germany, if you visit the USA again please come and see us!
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 37 in Santa Fe
395 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: £99 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing