We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
783
164
24
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
164
24
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsortiz suitecookie jarcookieswithin walking distanceprivate bathother guestsliving roomquiet streetbreakfast was deliciousthe main housecommon areasshort walkevery afternoonan easy walkgranolakiva fireplacecanyon road
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Can't think of anything negative -- Sue and her crew simply leave no stone unturned...including flashlights on door handles incase of nighttime meanderings, thick binder of info, and a cookie jar for your midnight munchies. Beautiful breakfast (w/2 newspapers) and service, fab desserts at teatime. Lovely breakfast room and outdoor seating -- along with friendly conversation w/other guests.. Beautifully appointed rooms! If you want an en suite bathroom, make sure you book a room for that: we had #9 near back door and also #15 across from kitchen. Air-conditioned library has a computer and printer. Free parking...Need something? The innkeepers will find it and/or fix it. Also walking distance to Tomasita's (near train station) and a few other places including Whole Foods, and not far from everything else. Will definitely stay on my next trip to SF if I can score a room!

Room Tip: Room #9 (loud AC) abuts back door near parking lot and is convenient when returning at night. #15 (quiet AC and ceiling fan) was across from kitchen and convenient to breakfast and other common rooms including living room which has only TV. Not much TV watching, so no noise issue - so if you watch you won't be bothering others :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaX45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We're happy you had a great time here!
We try to think of everything and this time we succeeded!
Look forward to your next visit.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

El Paradero is such a cozy and charming B&B in an old Santa Fe adobe. My room was very comfortable and the proprietor and staff were most welcoming and helpful. Arrived after the 6 pm office closing but keys and instructions were waiting for us in an exterior box. Breakfasts and afternoon tea on the quiet patio are scrumptious. Loved being close enough to walk to the Plaza, shops, and museums ( but it was just enough of a mild workout to offset the ample breakfasts!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for your great review!
We are in a good location for almost all Santa Fe has to offer.
Make sure you check out our website when booking a room as they are all unique, and we want you to select the room that best suits your needs.
Hope to see you again!
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have visited Santa Fe annually for over 20 years and stayed at small/large hotels, BnBs, downtown and otherwise, older bldgs and newer, some inexpensive, some higher cost. This is now our favorite! All the previous positive comments were true...great staff, delicious food, cozy with nice ambiance and lovely furnishings. Other folks staying there were equally satisfied. Santa Fe has a huge variety of choices for accommodations, but we will definitely be back to El Paradero for our future visits!

Room Tip: Read over the website and look at pics to view each individual room. Some are upstairs, some are down, some have door directly to outside patio.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandy12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Wow!
You've stayed in all kinds of of lodging in Santa Fe for 20 yrs and you like El Paradero the best!
We are very happy, we've worked hard to create the Inn and your feed back is rewarding indeed.
Looking forward to your return visit.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I just spent 6 days at the B&B and loved every minute! I was in Santa Fe for the incomperable International Folk Art Market and rooms were hard to find--I was fortunate to get the last available room here--number 8. I didn't realize the private bathroom was across the hall, but it was not a problem, as no one else had a key. And I had a sink in my room. And a wood-burning fireplace! Only one other room, no. 7, has the same situation; all other rooms have bathrooms en suite. With the delightful owner, Sue, I was able to see several other rooms for future reference. Most rooms are on the ground floor, with a couple on the second floor. The whole place is decorated south west style, with colorful walls, carved beds, classic textiles; no TV in the rooms, but there is one in the common sitting room, with comfortable chairs and couch and fireplace. The food is exceptional--a different set breakfast every morning of classic southwest dishes. Delicious! Tea and coffee and freshly baked cakes, flan, brownies, cookies....all available at tea time. Walking distance to the Plaza and the Railyard make it an ideal location. I have already booked for next year, same time, with the luxury of being able to choose my room!

Room Tip: Rooms 7 & 8 do not have toilet or shower in the room, but across the hall, and each room has this facility privately.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks for your terrific review!
What better compliment than booking again for next year when you leave!
Looking forward to your return.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for us. It was located close enough to walk to everywhere we wanted to go, while still on a quiet street. The staff members were warm and extremely helpful. Breakfast was incredibly good. Different every day. We loved the granola. We had Room 10, roomy, decorated in a Southwestern style, clean, comfortable. We couldn't ask for anything more and will go back to El Paradero the next time we're in Santa Fe.

Of Note: We also really liked a restaurant which was a half block away called Cafe Cafe. As a break from Southwestern cuisine, it offered some really good Italian food, warm friendly staff and was so close to El Paradero. But our best meal was at Cafe Pasqual's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastebud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilagroSantaFe, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
We feel our location is perfect.. quiet but within walking distance of almost anything you need to visit in Santa Fe. How nice to leave the car for a couple of days and explore on foot after a long drive.
Hope to see you again.
Paul and Sue: Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews