We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milo's Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #5 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milo's Place”
Reviewed 4 January 2007

We came to Santa Fe to spend Christmas with family, and are very glad we did, and that we stayed at El Paradero. The convenience of its location to downtown Santa Fe (6 Minute walk) is unmatched. The service was excellent, as were especially the breakfasts. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh, quiet, warm, and the beds were truly conmfortable.
We hope to return, if only to see how baby Milo has grown.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    154
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
96
496
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2006

My husband and I spent a long weekend at El Paradero, and loved it. the owners are friendly and welcoming, the staff is as sweet as can be, the food is good, and the rooms are charming and comfortable, without being overdone. It felt like a home away from home, with sweet extras like tea time in the afternoon, complete with delicious baked goods. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Voyagemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2006

We enjoyed our six nights at El Paradero. Room number 10 exceeded our expectations. But more importantly, it was clean and comfortable. The friendly owners and staff were helpful with giving us information and directions. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. El Paradero is an excellent value in Santa Fe. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Liked — Walking distance to Plaza
  • Disliked — Narrow Driveway
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John&Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2006

El Paradero was one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. It rivals any bed & breakfast in the Northeast or California. The quality of the service and food, combined with its great location, really made our stay in Santa Fe perfect. We'll surely come back and visit again. We were blown away by the attention to detail and helpful staff. It should be noted that my wife and I are B&B connoisseurs. We've visited literally dozens of B&Bs around the United States and Canada. El Paradero clearly ranks in the top 5% of all the inns we've visited. It's a world-class retreat and a great deal to boot.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jessejstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2006

On our first visit to Santa Fe, we found this B&B most accommodating. Our flight was late but the staff handled our late arrival very graciously. We found our room charming and comfortable. The ample breakfasts during our stay were tasty and the breakfast room was inviting though the chilly mornings prevented our sitting in the lovely courtyard. The location of the B&B is most convenient to downtown yet is away from the hustle and bustle. Offstreet parking is a plus. The owners were most helpful with suggestions of places to visit and directions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Great location, good price
  • Disliked — Small dining room
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EngagedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus,Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2006

Only able to spend one night but what a charming place. Met nice people, great food--very enjoyable. Definitely would go back!!!

  • Liked — the charm
  • Disliked — no T.V.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank woovez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Bay
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2006

This B&B is more like a small inn. Neither the owning couple nor the staff actually live there and noone is present after 8:30pm.
El Paradero is ideally situated within easy walking distance of downtown and several restaurants in Guadeloupe area. The price is competitive.
We stayed there two nights and didn't meet the owners until after breakfast on the day we left and it was never clear who among the employees present was in charge at any one time.
The negatives were:
Our bed was extremely hard, so much so that we did not sleep well. We mentioned this to the owners when we checked out and they said they were considering adding foam pads in the next few months.
The breakfast room is not large enough to accommodate all guests, you may have to wait, as we did, for some to leave before you can eat.. The actual breakfast was not special by B&B standards.
Because of the thick walls, the WIFI is only available in the public rooms but there are no desks available. The best solution is to wait until after breakfast and use the dining room tables. However, these are not cleaned right away and the numerous staff has their breakfast there talking loudly..
Noise from the kitchen is prevalent in the dining room which is distracting.
There are many B&Bs in Santa Fe. Should we visit again, we would probably try to find another one where the owners were more involved in the day to day management. All these problems are fixable.

  • Liked — Proximity to downtown
  • Disliked — Absentee management
  • Tips/Secrets — Find out if the bed has been improved
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wine_enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Paradero, Owner at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2006
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take our guests' happiness very seriously, and I think the number of glowing reviews here on TripAdvisor prove that.

Without being argumentative, I did want to contest a couple of points of this unhappy guest's review.
- She comments on the "absentee owners", but the fact is that the owners (my wife and I) are here 6 days a week. Even the one day we are off, my wife's mother works at the inn, so there is a representative from the owning family at El Paradero 7 days a week. As we are "young" (mid 30s) for innkeepers, people sometimes don't realize that we are the owners, and we don't wear nametags declaring us as such!
- We normally have plenty of seating for breakfast, although in cold/inclimate weather we can't use our beautiful courtyard, so have fewer tables. In this situation, if everyone comes at once, we can't sit everyone simultaneously. In this rare circumstance, our guests usually do not mind waiting a few minutes for a table.
- We have excellent mattresses. The reality is that people like different types of mattresses, and the same mattress the guest said was too hard has been declared by other guests "as the best mattress they've slept on in their lives" (no exaggeration). It is very rare that someone is not comfortable in our beds. If the guest had told us earlier in their stay about their discomfort, we could have added a pillowtop pad, but learning only at checkout from them prevented us from solving the problem and making their stay with us more pleasant.

While we take all constructive criticism to heart and always try to improve what we offer, I felt the need to contest a couple of facts from that review that I felt weren't accurate. Additionally, I noticed that this reviewer posted 39 reviews of different hotels on the same date (Oct 21), so must question how accurate her recall is for individual properties in that large group of reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,507 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,122 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,105 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
565 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 220 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience old Santa Fe charm in this historic adobe bed and breakfast inn located downtown just minutes walking from the Plaza, Canyon Road, restaurants, shops, and galleries. Travel Holiday magazine rates us an "A+" in value, and guests tell us that they love our hospitality, full breakfast, and great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paradero b&b Inn
El Paradero Hotel Santa Fe
El Paradero Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing