We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Kachinas Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Fe Motel & Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
405
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchimayo roomcookiesbreakfast roomwithin walking distancesweet breadquicheyogurtfresh fruit platequiet residential streetcommon roombaked goodstrip to santa feevery morningstate capitolgreat hostswealth of information
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent 2 enjoyable nights at the 4 Kachinas. Our hosts keep a well-run B&B. Our room was tastefully decorated with native American art and very comfortable. B&B is a short 15 min walk to the central plaza, 10 minutes from Canyon Road and lots of galleries but 5 minutes to the Kakawa chocolate shop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Walt and Wayne are great hosts. Walt prepares a very nice breakfast and has a wealth of knowledge of Santa Fe and the surrounding area. It is very close to the art center and is an easy walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanc1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We planned on making a trip to Santa Fe for the International Folk Art Market. My wife and our 10-month old decided to meet my parents up in Santa Fe for the festival. My parents had never visited Santa Fe and, considering they are huge art fans, we thought it would be a great place to meet up for a long weekend, so that they can spend time with their granddaughter and take in some art, including a visit to the festival.

In general, my wife and I like B&Bs. They, generally speaking, feel a lot more cozy than hotels, you get to meet other travelers over breakfast, you generally have access to a kitchen, etc. I came across Four Katchinas on Trip Advisor, it looked great, and so we booked it. It was actually a pleasant surprise to find such a highly rated B&B that is kid-friendly. As we found out since the arrival of our little one, it is not very easy booking B&Bs with her, as many do not accept parents with kids, usually, under 10 years of age, or so. I can understand why, but it can be a tad frustrating when looking for a B&B with a toddler.

It actually worked out great because, since we were four adults, and a toddler, we planned on reserving two rooms. We were fortunate because the Digneo and Baumann rooms happened to be still available. What is great about these two rooms, is that they are in a separate building from the other guest buildings (across the driveway), so in case our little one had a meltdown (which she did not), it would not bother the other guests.

As for the rooms, they were very nice. The place, and everything in it, was very clean and the decor was very nice, B&B cozy meets a bit of modernity. The other little bonus to the Digneo House, where we stayed, is that it had its own sitting/living room. So if we wanted to hang out inside together in the evening, we were all able to do so without being crammed into the bedrooms (which, actually, were a nice size). There was also outside seating on the porch of the Digneo House, or you could sit in the outside area near the kitchen.

The breakfast was nice. There was a hot component, savory or sweet (eggs, quiche, etc.), fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads, jams, juices, variety of teas, coffee etc. You also had access to the kitchen during the day, where you could find water in the fridge, fruit, and fresh cookies/baked goods left out by the host for the guests.

As for the location, it was fantastic. It was a 5 minute quick walk, or a ten minute leisurely stroll, to the central historic square in the heart of historic Santa Fe. A couple of minutes walk up the main street was a supermarket.

We would definitely stay at the Four Kachinas again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michwolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From the minute we arrived we knew we made the right choice. We were welcomed and shown our room, made comfortable, and discovered that we could easily walk anywhere in the old part of Santa Fe. Talking with Walt and fellow guests in the common room was an added bonus. Breakfast changed each day and was very good and certainly plentiful. We had great coffee, treats available during the day, and refrigerator space available. Plenty of books to read, and a TV in the room. Wi-fi was strong and easy to access. We would stay here or at the sister Inn without hesitation. Off street parking is a little tight if anyone is driving a large vehicle.

Room Tip: We stayed closest to the common room, but all of the rooms are nearby. We had no stairs to deal with, so with luggage, that was nice. Occasionally we heard folks in the morning heading over for coffee, but it was not a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Four Kachinas Inn has very nice rooms, adequate bathrooms and a very good location. It is within walking distance to the plaza and to many fine restaurants, yet far enough out of the center to be peaceful and quiet. Breakfast is included and is quite good. Prices are reasonable. Walt, ne the owner who we dealt with, is very knowledgeable about the area and gives excellent advice as to activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAHWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews