We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently as good as fast food gets”
Review of Carl's Jr.

Carl's Jr.
Ranked #430 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: At Carl's Jr.®, we're here to serve you. We're known as the place to go for juicy, delicious charbroiled burgers. Because if you're gonna eat, you should Eat Like ...
Restaurant details
Description: At Carl's Jr.®, we're here to serve you. We're known as the place to go for juicy, delicious charbroiled burgers. Because if you're gonna eat, you should Eat Like ...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Consistently as good as fast food gets”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I eat there often but I have to watch the calories on this rich menu. I always split the Big Carl, the best hamburger in the world, kinda, or I sometimes eat a grilled fish sandwich or turkey burger by myself despite the generous size. They offer sweet potato fries and deep fried zucchini squash as french fries substitutes. I also think the steak and egg burrito is a great breakfast (any time). Wish they still had the salsa bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The burgers are excellent and interesting. The fastest service for fast food. I much prefer these burgers to what McDonald's has to offer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank dvluvsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very clean restaurant, food fresh and tasty every time I come, I love the variety there is plenty of healthy choices at a reasonable price. Try the Hand breaded chicken sandwiches there so good!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank dtapatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Always fast ...Better than the BIG Boys!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I get coupons for Carl's every once in awhile. I always use them because Carl's will do you you want them to do. Extra Onions-no problem. More tomatoes -you got it. Breakfast Burritos are goo for a fast food joint.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank DrWJH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fast food...need I say more?”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

They don't set the bar very high. Food was crazy processed and the flavor was lacking. I will say that it doesn't really vary from its competition.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank saintmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carl's Jr. also viewed

 

Been to Carl's Jr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing