We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary M
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place definitely Exceeded expectations! We loved the large room for just hanging out. Quiet and very scenic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Gary, we loved hosting you and hope that you can return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit much”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I rented the Sky Lodge for five of us attending a wedding nearby. The location is great if you're looking for a retreat or to stay close to the ski valley and it's perfectly cozy and well-equipped, but it's more than a bit ludicrous. We spent a good deal of time guessing how a designer might have picked some of the items around there. As a regional local, nothing about the place feels like authentic Santa Fe or New Mexico, just what some Dallas transplant might dream up when they think of the historic area. We found a few leftover price stickers, our favorite being a $25 Pottery Barn sticker on bundle of long sticks by the fireplace. If Pottery Barn, World Market, and Pier One had a baby and that baby was ill, it would throw up all the stuff in this house.

When I booked the Sky Lodge (we renamed it the sky portal), there was no mention of it being the upper unit of a large building. Given that information, I wouldn't have necessarily booked elsewhere, but it would be great to know. We had some boorish downstairs neighbors who were preoccupied with drinking games, leaving our conversations punctuated and interrupted with loud "WHOA!" and "AHHH!"s from the bros and bras downstairs. Parking was tight, especially due to the downstairs neighbors.

I'd only recommend the place if you're looking for something funky and really close to the mountains or 10,000 waves -- otherwise, meh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: kitchen and location
Liked least: didn't know it was a shared unit; decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
We spent a lot of time working with local artists and designers to create a really amazing space that has received wide acclaim . Thanks for the reminder that some folks are just not nice people and will try to criticize even the most stunning accommodation to try and feel a little better about their meh little selves .Sorry for how sad your lives must be
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dfwchrist...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A GEM in the Mountains!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing place. It was a perfect mountain get away. This is located just 4 miles from Santa Fe shopping and dining and 8 miles from skiing. A split level house the top is Sky Lodge and the lower is Cedar Lodge. We stayed in Sky Lodge.

When I say this unit is epically decorated, that is an understatement- it was gorgeous. The unit as everything you need to enjoy your stay. From the best shampoo and conditioners / body wash (I wanted to steal them) to full size washer and drier.

The unit is perfect for entertaining, the huge open floor plan is awesome. It has a huge living room with a 55" TV, Direct TV and two huge comfy pillows, board games, etc. They even supply fire wood, which is awesome. The kitchen has everything needed to cook a great meal, grills are located outside, which we utilized.

The unit has wifi, a land line (because cell phone coverage is spotty)- Communications is a little challenging but the services they supply are more than enough.

Parking can be challenging if both units are occupied, only a slight issue. The mattresses are a little firm, again not a huge issue.

This is a perfect place, we will be back. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for such an AMAZING review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every detail of our way of hosting we strive to get reviews like this one and is music to our ears,all your feedback and details mentioned help our future guest vision our property. there is designated parking for each unit and any over flow does need to be parked at the bottom of the property. It was our pleasure hosting you and hope you can come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing